12/8 Silver AMPS 304. PMPS 434

Status
Not open for further replies.

Juliet

Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-pmps-218-newbie-mistake.187678/#post-2083792

Ok so I was so pleased with his low PMPS last night and this am he made a grab for his treat just as I was shooting. Spectacular arc of insulin sprayed all over his back. So how long is this going to mess him up? Essentially it’s a skipped shot but I didn’t give him anymore as I did get the needle in him and he might have got something. So annoyed after good numbers.
 
Last edited:
Don't sweat it. It happens!

Lantus is a depot insulin, which means that the body has a reserve that it will draw on to cover the deficit of the missed shot. Some kitties get right back on track with the next shot, others need a few days to refill that reserve before their patterns return to normal. All you can do for now is remain patient and stay consistent with your shooting knowing that things will go back to usual sometime soon.
 
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-pmps-218-newbie-mistake.187678/#post-2083792

Ok so I was so pleased with his low PMPS last night and this am he made a grab for his treat just as I was shooting. Spectacular arc of insulin sprayed all over his back. So how long is this going to mess him up? Essentially it’s a slipped shot but I didn’t give him anymore as I did get the needle in him and he might have got something. So annoyed after good numbers.
It happens. The most important thing is to not give him another shot for 12 hours as you don't know how much was in and how much off. The rest will balance itself (as our beloved leader says :) ) in few days or so.
 
Fur shots are no fun, especially in the beginning where you are just trying to get them on track and doing a lot of waiting. It happens and we've all done it. Hopfully it will be a small blip and then back to business. :bighug:
 
Fur shots can be annoying, but we all do them. Silver will get back on track. You were smart not to give a second shot.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top