12/8 Minner AMPS 258 +2 213 +4 204 +6 202 +8 236 PMPS 229 +2 209 +4 205

MinnerPip

Member Since 2024
Prior Post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...281-pmps-301-2-239-5-249.296395/#post-3226662

Minner’s middle name must be YELLOW. I thought for sure we were going to see a blue after a pmps of 229, but there’s some stubborn thing going on here. Is this the IAA??

Tonight is the sixth cycle at 5.5U. TR protocol would suggest an increase tomorrow is appropriate given nothing below 200 during any cycle at this dose.

I was advised before that at these higher doses, an increase of 0.5 is more appropriate than 0.25 so that the increase is 10-15%. So unless there is an unexpected lower amps tomorrow or anyone here advises otherwise, I will plan on increase to 6.0 in the morning.

If anyone here is able to take a quick look at Minner’s sheet and validate this plan, I would feel better.

Thank you!
 
Prior Post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...281-pmps-301-2-239-5-249.296395/#post-3226662

Minner’s middle name must be YELLOW. I thought for sure we were going to see a blue after a pmps of 229, but there’s some stubborn thing going on here. Is this the IAA??

Tonight is the sixth cycle at 5.5U. TR protocol would suggest an increase tomorrow is appropriate given nothing below 200 during any cycle at this dose.

I was advised before that at these higher doses, an increase of 0.5 is more appropriate than 0.25 so that the increase is 10-15%. So unless there is an unexpected lower amps tomorrow or anyone here advises otherwise, I will plan on increase to 6.0 in the morning.

If anyone here is able to take a quick look at Minner’s sheet and validate this plan, I would feel better.

Thank you!
Good summary and the planned increase looks appropriate. Good luck with the increase!
 
Minner’s middle name must be YELLOW. I thought for sure we were going to see a blue after a pmps of 229, but there’s some stubborn thing going on here. Is this the IAA??
Yes - classic insulin resistance. Neko tended more to the rainbow than a single colour, but it was like there was a barrier holding her from going down to those lower numbers. Or it would take her 2-3 increases before she'd get another lonely green or low blue.

Come on Minner - break through that barrier. Show off your inner blues.
 
Back
Top