Bruce & Simon
Member Since 2011
Good Morning everyone
Yesterday
AMPS 140 1.5u
+ 4 222
+ 7 243
PMPS 219 1.5u
+ 3 227
+ 5 205
+ 12 79 Stalling
+12.5 80 "
+13 79 "
+14 74 "
Simon vomited continuously overnight, every 20-30 minutes or so. No food,
just clear with bits of fur occasionally. He's a major furball maker and his
SS from last time shows several skipped shots for vomiting/not eating, and he's fine
otherwise :-|
I have no idea how low he went between +5 and AMS, so there was no way I was
shooting a green with no appetite. Very little of the food left out overnight was gone,
which in any event was probably been eaten by the civvies.
So... he'll be missing a shot. If he starts eating (and keeps it down) and when numbers
come up should I
1. Shoot regardless of time and get in a full cycle, skip the PM shot,
and hopefully get back on track tomorrow AM.
OR
2. Skip this AM shot, wait until closer to PM shot time to try to maintain the 12 hour cycle.
I'm leaning toward option 1, because DW and I got very little sleep last night, and the
prospect of an active PM cycle has Zero appeal.
Of course if Simon won't eat or can't keep anything down that will basically make the decision for me.
Advice welcome
UPDATE: He's 74 @+14, and just ate 1/2 can FF...
Yesterday
AMPS 140 1.5u
+ 4 222
+ 7 243
PMPS 219 1.5u
+ 3 227
+ 5 205
+ 12 79 Stalling
+12.5 80 "
+13 79 "
+14 74 "
Simon vomited continuously overnight, every 20-30 minutes or so. No food,
just clear with bits of fur occasionally. He's a major furball maker and his
SS from last time shows several skipped shots for vomiting/not eating, and he's fine
otherwise :-|
I have no idea how low he went between +5 and AMS, so there was no way I was
shooting a green with no appetite. Very little of the food left out overnight was gone,
which in any event was probably been eaten by the civvies.
So... he'll be missing a shot. If he starts eating (and keeps it down) and when numbers
come up should I
1. Shoot regardless of time and get in a full cycle, skip the PM shot,
and hopefully get back on track tomorrow AM.
OR
2. Skip this AM shot, wait until closer to PM shot time to try to maintain the 12 hour cycle.
I'm leaning toward option 1, because DW and I got very little sleep last night, and the
prospect of an active PM cycle has Zero appeal.
Of course if Simon won't eat or can't keep anything down that will basically make the decision for me.
Advice welcome
UPDATE: He's 74 @+14, and just ate 1/2 can FF...