Laurie and Mr Tinkles
Member Since 2010
Re: 12/7 Mowgli PMPS 110 +2~94 +3~86+4~47+5~65+5.5~67
If you want to sleep a bit, I would give him a little more to eat with gravy or karo, then check him in about 1.5 hrs. By that time, if he is going to drop again, he probably will be lower, and if he isn't, then you are probably ok to go to bed.
I don't like to see back to back dose reductions, but in this case, I think he needs it. Considering how low he was after the reduced dose this morning, yes, I would reduce to 1.5u.
If you want to sleep a bit, I would give him a little more to eat with gravy or karo, then check him in about 1.5 hrs. By that time, if he is going to drop again, he probably will be lower, and if he isn't, then you are probably ok to go to bed.
I don't like to see back to back dose reductions, but in this case, I think he needs it. Considering how low he was after the reduced dose this morning, yes, I would reduce to 1.5u.