12/6 Mr. Kitty AMPS 251 - possible switch to TR

Sara and Mr. Kitty

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-5-mr-kitty-amps-240.222541/

Hello everyone. I think we’re going to switch to TR now that Mr. Kitty has been off dry food for 7 days. He goes much lower at night so I’m a little scared and could use some encouragement. Our recent reduction failed (?), and after reading the sticky’s I learned we should go up to his last good dose (1.75U). He was on that dose for 3 days, and we saw beautiful numbers, but had to reduce because he went below 90 per SLGS. His numbers the last few days have been good, but not great. Anyone care to chime in? As always, thank you!
 
Congrats on no more dry! Sorry I can't help you with dosing advice Sara but I'm sure someone will be along soon.
Welcome to TR, wishing you the best of luck for Mr. Kitty, he's such a cutie with his big green eyes! :bighug:
Hope you both have a great day! :)
 
Hi there! Congrats on breaking the kitty crack dry habit!

I would take him back to 1.75. That dose was getting him into some nice safe greens and on TR you wouldn’t have reduced then.

You test enough to handle TR. Peeps here will help and cheer you on. :)
 
Back
Top