12/6 Michelangelo AMPS 274, +5/246, +10/149

Status
Not open for further replies.

KPassa

Member Since 2012
Previous Condo.

I don't know what's up with Michelangelo, but as I mentioned in my previous post, his feral tendencies have been calming down significantly in the past week. The last time he used to sleep on my bed was when he was still a little kitten looking for heat. Once I got Henry, he would seek Henry out for heat instead of me. :cry: He's now taken to sleeping on the pillow next to the one my head is on. :o Maybe it's because it's getting colder?

Speaking of cold, the other day, I was looking around everywhere for Michelangelo to do his PM test and shot. Usually, he comes when I call him unless he's sleeping really soundly. I checked all his favorite sleeping spots (under my bed, under the couch, under the dining room table) and I couldn't find him anywhere. I was starting to get a little worried that maybe he'd gotten stuck in the garage or locked in my brother's room or something...then, I found him here:

UTpS-59Yk5wqBiNdSttMbRi-C7wiMFg0jzPFTUDLFCM=w300-h400

He was all wrapped up in the blanket that had fallen off the couch, sound asleep till I peaked inside his little tent.
 
Re: 12/6 Michelangelo AMPS 274

Ohhhh that's so cute! He's like "Go away, I'm sleepin'!"

Lucian's always been a 'Pillow King'. Since he was about 6 months old, he's sleep on the pillow next to me, on his own. But even thought they are the same pillows, he tries to take mine. Like my 'moosh' is better than his 'moosh'. Oh! and Lucian WILL 'moosh' on command. I can pat my hand on a pillow or blanket or his bed and tell him 'Moosh, moosh Lucian' and he'll come over and immediately start the 'kneading' or 'mooshing' as I call it. Funny as h*ll to see! Mooshing on command! :lol:

I got some crazy cats! :lol:
 
Re: 12/6 Michelangelo AMPS 274

Aw so precious all wrapped up in the blanket. What a sweet picture!!! I love Mikey's markings. My Bing likes to sleep on the pillow next to mine. I think he likes the coolness of the pillowcase. It also gave him the perfect position to lick the skin off my nose while I was sleeping :lol: Of course now that Alska is here I have to get up at 6:45 am on the weekends to catch that 7am shot time so I usually have to wake Bing up instead of vice versa. Is mooshing like making biscuits (that's what my Scottish friends call it). I grew up calling it kneading. Mooshing on command - now there's a talent.
 
Re: 12/6 Michelangelo AMPS 274

Michelangelo does no kneading, mooshing, or making biscuits of any sort. He doesn't even purr. :?

Henry, who loves to be Mikey's antithesis, is the king of "smurggling," which is like Advanced Biscuit Making. He gets right up in my grill and starts going to town on my face, chest, neck, head, wherever his grubby little paws can grab hold and dig in. Then, he proceeds to purr and drool while headbutting me into compliance or annoyance. He has his mandatory "3 a day" smurggle sessions, but I've recently discovered that I can now make him do it on demand by picking him up and smothering my face against him as I squeeze him tightly and overpet him. He can't resist. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 12/6 Michelangelo AMPS 274

I haven't had my own pillow in the last 7 years. First it was Muse and Onyx that made furry earmuffs. Now I have Maxwell and Lady Jane on the pillow, Autumn on my chest and Casey on my feet. Yet DH sleeps cat free...WTH?

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 12/6 Michelangelo AMPS 274

OMG the 'Henry' story just cracked me up! :lol: :lol:

Yeah Robin, mooshin', kneading, making biscuits, all the same. :-D Depends on where you're from. There are probably more words to describe it. My grandma called it "makin' bread". :-D
 
Michelangelo has been pulling his late nadirs on me again. I wouldn't be surprised if he's even lower by shot time in 2 hours. :?

nckitties3 said:
OMG the 'Henry' story just cracked me up! :lol: :lol:

Okay, how about another "Oh, Henry!" story, as I like to call them? As I've mentioned before, Henry is quite dexterous when it comes to opening things. One day, he discovered how to open up my dresser drawers and proceed to slide them open one right after the other. When he got to the bottom drawer, he discovered it was filled with those most magical sort of kitten toys ever: socks! Oh!Em!Gee! He had himself a field day tossing those sock bundles out of their cage and unraveling them from their ball-bonds! I'm sure he was so excited that he squeeed his own four white socks right off his paws.
bcatrun_gif​
I came home from work to find my dresser drunkenly tilted forward from the weight of all the drawers open and half the contents of the drawers on the floor. And then I find Henry, curled up fast asleep in a pile of what had once been nearly rolled, color-arranged socks. Needless to say, I've "dislocated" my sock drawer so the only way to open it now is if you have two human hands.
 
Too funny! Henry sounds like my Patches.

She was such a mischief maker as a kitten, I called her 'Momma's Little Terrorist'. She was into EVERYTHING! I even had to pack away all my stemware that was on racks attached to the underside of the cabinets, because she thought it was fun to smack them and bust them all to pieces! She broke 2 Martini glasses and a wine goblet and I put them up.

She was another one that thought clearing off the top of the fridge was a fun thing. And dressers. And chests of drawers. And anything else she could knock to the floor. She's 6 and will sit on the coffee table and LOOK at the coasters for 5 mins, then SMACK! Into the floor it goes. The very reason she thought her name was 'No No Patches' for the first year! :o
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top