He delivered a great day all right. I wanted the cycle to look like yesterday, but I suspected we might expect sharks early in the cycle after seeing that AMPS in the 60s, and they showed up right on time.
It's nothing that a little gravy, karo, and food can't correct. You can see from the numbers later in the cycle that he holds his numbers once we get him up.
But still. This is six cycles at 7.5U and two trips into the 30s. A reduction is certainly in order, probably down to 7.0U, but boy does that make me nervous. We're in post-vacation territory and I'm wary of doing anything that might rock the boat because once the numbers break out and start to drift, there's no reining them back in. On the other hand, the numbers for the rest of the day are all fine and free of drama. So I'm conflicted. I guess we could start slowing things down and try quarter unit reductions to see if that does anything.
Tonight, I'm holding the dose. This question is more for the morning dose depending on his numbers.