12/6 Jenks AMPS 68 +4 37 +6 78 +10 78 PMPS 81 +7 40 +9 80

Status
Not open for further replies.
He delivered a great day all right. I wanted the cycle to look like yesterday, but I suspected we might expect sharks early in the cycle after seeing that AMPS in the 60s, and they showed up right on time.

It's nothing that a little gravy, karo, and food can't correct. You can see from the numbers later in the cycle that he holds his numbers once we get him up.

But still. This is six cycles at 7.5U and two trips into the 30s. A reduction is certainly in order, probably down to 7.0U, but boy does that make me nervous. We're in post-vacation territory and I'm wary of doing anything that might rock the boat because once the numbers break out and start to drift, there's no reining them back in. On the other hand, the numbers for the rest of the day are all fine and free of drama. So I'm conflicted. I guess we could start slowing things down and try quarter unit reductions to see if that does anything.

Tonight, I'm holding the dose. This question is more for the morning dose depending on his numbers.
 
Last edited:
PMPS is solid. Jenks ate well. Now we settle in for the night cycle. If it's anything like last night, it's going to involve lots of snuggle time.
 
Just when you get used to flat, safe, and predictable night cycles...

Time for more gravy, karo, and food. I'm definitely going to have to monitor him as he gets nearer to AMPS to make sure he doesn't head in too low given the likelihood of another early morning dive.

Tonight's number also indicates the need for another reduction, but doesn't help me decide how big of one. I guess one quarter or one half is better than no reduction at all, so it's pointless to debate so long as it happens.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top