12/6 Emmett AMPS 110

That’s still in the normal range on pet meter ;). As for shooting the small dose I know what you mean. You could try keeping pressure on the plunger during the shot and keeping the syringe in for a few extra seconds if you aren’t doing that already. And if Emmett will tolerate that.
 
  • Like
Reactions: KLD
For sure! I actually think it’s a sign of getting close to the right dose for him, if that makes sense? Like, he’s not staying too low for nearly as long lol.

I will try that. He doesn’t care much about the needles, since I give him insulin as he’s eating.

I was kind of concerned I just had a bad bunch of syringes. My vet gave me some free syringes that had been donated back, and I’m finding those syringes to be weirdly stiff when I draw up the insulin. The others I have (same exact syringes, just a different batch) are very smooth.
 
I’ve had that same problem with some syringes now and again over the years, it’s what I consider a quality control issue :rolleyes:, not enough lubricant in the syringes and they’re next to impossible to prime. I usually try and move the plunger up and down a few times to get it going smoothly but even then with those stiff syringes, it doesn’t do much since the syringe just doesn’t have enough (or any?) lubricant in it.
 
  • Like
Reactions: KLD
I find more often than not the ones I get from the vet are a bit stiff. But they were still more or less manageable at larger doses. I’ll try moving the plunger but yeah not sure how much it’ll end up helping ha
 
PMPS 86. Did I just subject myself to staying up all night? Probably!
Lol well if it’s any consolation I’m proud of you for shooting, let’s hope Emmett just keeps surfing along.

upload_2024-12-6_17-18-8.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-12-6_17-18-8.jpeg
    upload_2024-12-6_17-18-8.jpeg
    23.9 KB · Views: 208
  • Like
Reactions: KLD
Back
Top