12/6 Bingo - AMPS 101, +2 82 (Libre)

Kate and Bingo

Member Since 2025
Yesterday (turned out not to be a fur shot, but I'm sure I did something imperfectly to smell all that insulin)

Had a call with Bingo's doctor Thursday night and she's happy with his progress. We're doing an Alphatrak curve today and sending her the info so we can talk about next steps.

That 101 AMPS on the Libre made me a little nervous, but he has really leveled out and we are blood testing a bunch today, so he's under close supervision. We have also learned that if he is low (50s, 40s, even "LOW") on the Libre 2, he is generally 90-110 on the Alphatrak.

We've transitioned him more or less entirely to his MC Rx wet food vs the HC dry he was eating. WOW, it really makes a difference in how level his numbers are. No more big spikes/drops. We're transitioning his sister to an all LC wet diet as well. Right now I don't want to go truly LC for Bingo until the doctor is ready to reduce his dose again.

Have a good day everyone!

IMG_9197.jpg
 
Back
Top