Georgia and Simon (GA)
Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=31327
Simon is feeling happy this morning, running around and of course, eating a good breakfast. We had an uneventful evening and I was able to get some good sleep. I didn't forget to set the alarm so I was on time with his insulin today. I did reduce the dose to .75 this morning and I will probably be able to test today at +3, +7, +9. Once again, I have to be somewhere at the exact time I need to do the PMPS. Can I test him at +11 and have my husband administer the insulin at PMPS time? He still can't figure out how to do the bg testing so I don't want to put that on him to figure out. I'll only be gone for a couple of hours and can re-check when I get home. Today is going to be a good day (fingers crossed!)
Simon is feeling happy this morning, running around and of course, eating a good breakfast. We had an uneventful evening and I was able to get some good sleep. I didn't forget to set the alarm so I was on time with his insulin today. I did reduce the dose to .75 this morning and I will probably be able to test today at +3, +7, +9. Once again, I have to be somewhere at the exact time I need to do the PMPS. Can I test him at +11 and have my husband administer the insulin at PMPS time? He still can't figure out how to do the bg testing so I don't want to put that on him to figure out. I'll only be gone for a couple of hours and can re-check when I get home. Today is going to be a good day (fingers crossed!)