? 12/5 Nico amps 47!, +13=86

12/4 Nico amps 90,+2= 88,+4=66,+7=84, pmps-97,+3=77,+4=73

My inexperienced opinion would be a skip too, just with how low he’s been running these days and how much you’ve had to battle to keep him up.

From the sticky about stalling with lower pre-shot numbers though:
  • 40s or lower – you have a couple of choices.
    • When 40s occur at the end of the cycle, it can be beneficial to withhold food and test in 15-20 minutes to determine if kitty is on the rise or hasn’t reached nadir yet.
    • If they are hanging in the 40s for a while, or if they are still dropping, it is ok to feed a tsp or two of LC and retest. This is very tricky. You want to avoid feeding too much while you’re waiting for them to go over 50, because you don’t want to artificially inflate the number with food.
 
So just skip for the morning. Ok. I'm just so absolutely flustered, because his vault is supposed to be emptying the tank! I'm going to leave the question mark up in hours of someone explaining this to me. What's going on with him. I almost feel like crying in frustration over not knowing what's going on or how to help him.
 
+13=86.
I'm not sure what to do, so I just have him 0.5u and feed him 1tsp mc along with a little of his lc food. Since it's only given him about 1.5tsp mc with a few drops of karo to set about rising his numbers.
Course, now that I think about it, maybe I shouldn't have even given him that 0.5, since the raised numbers were probably only due to that. What do I know?
Didn't want to eat, so applied Mirataz
😭
 
Last edited:
It's really hard, and you're doing your best for him. I'm sorry it's been so confusing and intractable. Don't beat yourself up, you're an incredible cat mom and little about this is exact or predictable. 🫂
 
Back
Top