12/5 Makoto AMPS (230) , +6 (80) , +10 (319 )- another reduction?

Si am cat mom

Member Since 2019
Good morning/Afternoon/Evening,

I came home from work last night to check on him at 12:30 -after his 11PM snack (which did have some MC food since I panic easily and these numbers are new for us) his +5.5 (246). AMPS (230). I tried to get home at 7:15 am , so I would be giving his dose within the 15 min early/late window, but didn't get here until 7:25, so it was 30 mins late. Gave the reduced dose 0.75 (eyeballing it unfortunately..I'll read the caliper dosing instructions again). He didn't wake me up for lunch - which is strange- so we slept through his usually time but his +6 is (80) so I fed him lunch after. I'll check again at a few hours before his PMPS to see if I end up in the same range as yesterday...
We've never had greens for lunch before o_O
 
He ate after the +6 check earlier and I would be giving him his next dose in an hour and 15 minutes? Wasn't sure if that (80) earned him another reduction or if I should give the 0.75 a chance since he only had one dose of that. I gave 0.5U yesterday PMPS because I was worried about the lower than usual preshot number and wouldn't be around to test after that...
 
You need to try greens for lunch more often!!
I am very curious to see a good answer to your question.
When you shot the .50 last night, technically it should have been .75 (reduction from 1), but you were being cautious. Since you are following SLGS, the 80 today, on the .75u following the .5 last night really looks to me like it would be another reduction down to .5

I don't know if such quick reductions would stick since most numbers are still high, but that might not matter!

Have you shot yet? Your ss kind of looks like it, unless you prepost times!
 
You need to try greens for lunch more often!!
I am very curious to see a good answer to your question.
When you shot the .50 last night, technically it should have been .75 (reduction from 1), but you were being cautious. Since you are following SLGS, the 80 today, on the .75u following the .5 last night really looks to me like it would be another reduction down to .5

I don't know if such quick reductions would stick since most numbers are still high, but that might not matter!

Have you shot yet? Your ss kind of looks like it, unless you prepost times!


This is the lowest we have ever been- minus that pick today he's been below 200 more than I have ever seen when not influenced by food I think. I haven't shot yet. I'm going to test again and then shoot in 30 mins as I run out of the door to work. I feel comfortable shooting the 0.75, but didn't want to mess up with dosing again since I did that earlier this week. That pink makes me think I should hold this dose, but I have no idea. He seems to drop overnight and I just wouldn't be here to see how the reduction really did so ...?
 
This kinda happened the other day and I had to wing it with no response concerning doses before shooting...
Gonna get ready for work and feed him. I was super late to work last night and then left in the middle of the night which I didn't even ask so, I can't be late tonight unfortunately.
 
Hey there! So, you are following SLGS and you are using a pet meter both of which would have you reduce at 90, which he earned. But, my question is this: with no dry food in the mix, would you be willing to switch to TR protocol? You test enough to follow TR . If so, hold this dose, you would not have to reduce until he is under 68 ( pet meter)

This way, you would be keeping him in better safe green numbers longer and giving his beta cells more time to heal. When following SLGS they just barely get into green numbers and you have to reduce.

If you post daily for help, the peeps here will help you with dosing.
 
Hey there! So, you are following SLGS and you are using a pet meter both of which would have you reduce at 90, which he earned. But, my question is this: with no dry food in the mix, would you be willing to switch to TR protocol? You test enough to follow TR . If so, hold this dose, you would not have to reduce until he is under 68 ( pet meter)

This way, you would be keeping him in better safe green numbers longer and giving his beta cells more time to heal. When following SLGS they just barely get into green numbers and you have to reduce.

If you post daily for help, the peeps here will help you with dosing.

I'm looking at both protocols and I think because I have nights where I work and can't check BGs at all that TR is not as doable. Some days I have to squeeze in 4 daytime test in between sleeping during the day and getting his meals in. I'm just not sure about it yet. :nailbiting:
 
Back
Top