Staci & Ivy
Member Since 2022
12/4/24
Amps 241 Libre
+2 57 Libre
Yesterday was an incredibly active day and the a.m. cycle. She may have been breaking a bounce plus I gave an increase so it was like a double whammy.
I made her new 20% recipe with lamb and sweet potato, and she didn’t apparently approve of it
She turned her head away when I offered it to her. It was much higher in carbs, so therefore there was more sweet potato than normal, I think that’s what turned her off.
I wanted to see if she would like it or not. Ultimately, I spiked it with some fancy feast gravy 14% just to see if I could get her to eat it. She tentatively licked at it, but wasn’t thrilled completely. Not sure how I’m gonna handle that going forward. I may speak to the nutritionist to see if she has any suggestions.
I bumped her dose back up a smidge last night and she did a bounce as well so we did sleep
Today it appears she’s coming back down again with some gusto
I need her to be somewhat stable today so this is gonna be interesting because I’m gonna have to leave at some point today. DH’s son and his wife are having their first child and she was admitted yesterday to the hospital and they are inducing her.
Baby will most likely be born today and we will have to go to the hospital at that point. Luckily, it’s only 10 minutes away, but I will still need to be out and of course with Ivy on an increased dose and doing her fancy diving could be challenging
Paws crossed she’s not too active for me when I need to go out
Wishing everyone a safe and boring day
Amps 241 Libre
+2 57 Libre
Yesterday was an incredibly active day and the a.m. cycle. She may have been breaking a bounce plus I gave an increase so it was like a double whammy.
I made her new 20% recipe with lamb and sweet potato, and she didn’t apparently approve of it

She turned her head away when I offered it to her. It was much higher in carbs, so therefore there was more sweet potato than normal, I think that’s what turned her off.
I wanted to see if she would like it or not. Ultimately, I spiked it with some fancy feast gravy 14% just to see if I could get her to eat it. She tentatively licked at it, but wasn’t thrilled completely. Not sure how I’m gonna handle that going forward. I may speak to the nutritionist to see if she has any suggestions.
I bumped her dose back up a smidge last night and she did a bounce as well so we did sleep
Today it appears she’s coming back down again with some gusto
I need her to be somewhat stable today so this is gonna be interesting because I’m gonna have to leave at some point today. DH’s son and his wife are having their first child and she was admitted yesterday to the hospital and they are inducing her.
Baby will most likely be born today and we will have to go to the hospital at that point. Luckily, it’s only 10 minutes away, but I will still need to be out and of course with Ivy on an increased dose and doing her fancy diving could be challenging

Paws crossed she’s not too active for me when I need to go out

Wishing everyone a safe and boring day



