Judy and Boomer
Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 149 shooting 2u
Well last night I woke up at 1:30. Not sure what woke me up but it wasn't Boomer. I was still awake at 2:00; his auto feeder opened and he immediately jumped down from his bench and went to the kitchen. He was eating for quite a few minutes and I was hopeful he was going to allow me to remain in bed. I was wrong. He had a spoonful of food left; I told him to eat it and went btb. And he also got me up at 5:00. He had only the tiniest amount of food left; I told him it was all gone and went btb. I just don't know how to stop this routine of his.
Allen ate reasonably well last night. I talked to Dr Larry yesterday about the diazoxide and we're going to try capsule form because the liquid makes Allen drool at lot afterwards. I also told him we had stopped the cisapride because it had given Allen the diarrhea but that I was thinking of restarting because it obviously made Allen feel better. He suggested starting with one pill a day so Allen received that this morning.
The weather here is supposed to be miserable for the rest of the week; rain today and cold/snow for the rest of the week. So yesterday we went for a drive (snowy owl hunting again). No luck finding them
but in one of the fields where we had seen them previously there was a Bald Eagle.....I took a few photos but he was too far away and the wind was blowing me (and my big-ass lens) around so the images didn't turn out.
Today on the agenda: editing two maternity sessions and then I have the unicorn cake smash to edit (definitely won't get all that done today lol)
Good morning!
AMPS 149 shooting 2u
Well last night I woke up at 1:30. Not sure what woke me up but it wasn't Boomer. I was still awake at 2:00; his auto feeder opened and he immediately jumped down from his bench and went to the kitchen. He was eating for quite a few minutes and I was hopeful he was going to allow me to remain in bed. I was wrong. He had a spoonful of food left; I told him to eat it and went btb. And he also got me up at 5:00. He had only the tiniest amount of food left; I told him it was all gone and went btb. I just don't know how to stop this routine of his.
Allen ate reasonably well last night. I talked to Dr Larry yesterday about the diazoxide and we're going to try capsule form because the liquid makes Allen drool at lot afterwards. I also told him we had stopped the cisapride because it had given Allen the diarrhea but that I was thinking of restarting because it obviously made Allen feel better. He suggested starting with one pill a day so Allen received that this morning.
The weather here is supposed to be miserable for the rest of the week; rain today and cold/snow for the rest of the week. So yesterday we went for a drive (snowy owl hunting again). No luck finding them
Today on the agenda: editing two maternity sessions and then I have the unicorn cake smash to edit (definitely won't get all that done today lol)

And if you would please send some rain south to us ...we are very dry here in the Ozarks and begging for rain/snow / precipitation in any form
Hope Allen does well on the new dosing.