12/5, Binie, AMPS 384, +3 342, +6 292

Heike & BInie

Member Since 2024
upload_2024-12-5_19-35-25.png

@Fistuk & Shelly

Hi Shelly, thank you so much for checking on us and your support! :bighug::bighug::bighug: Great you found a technique which is working for you and Fistuk! We still have to work on it.... I saw you posted yesterday and I will check on you guys later! :kiss:
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-12-5_19-35-25.png
    upload_2024-12-5_19-35-25.png
    96.2 KB · Views: 135
upload_2024-12-5_19-41-53.png

@Staci & Ivy

Hi Staci, thank you so much for your always so sweet support! :bighug::bighug::bighug: I can't say that Binie was very happy about my medical training. She was more like: "What strange stuff are you doing now?" But we keep on trying... Today I did a pause because she was not in a good mood anyway.

I just saw had an incredible active day yesterday and today. :eek: I hope you didn't tell Ivy about the new family member. Seems like she does everything to get your full attention. I send some good energy mother and child will manage well and Ivy behaves so you can drive to the hospital without worries.

I send you many, many hugs! :bighug::kiss::bighug:
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-12-5_19-41-53.png
    upload_2024-12-5_19-41-53.png
    168.6 KB · Views: 233
upload_2024-12-5_19-49-12.png

@Christie & Maverick

Thank you so much Christie! :bighug::bighug::bighug: I don't want her to hide the pogo stick, I want the damn thing to disappear. :) Seems like her liver really gets into panic if she goes lower. If I see the curves on the libre sometimes it looks like I feed lots of high carb or sugar when she is going lower because it is shooting up. But she does it all herself... Hope she gets more used to it. Hope Maverick had a great day in the lagoon! :cat:
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-12-5_19-49-12.png
    upload_2024-12-5_19-49-12.png
    37.4 KB · Views: 110
upload_2024-12-5_19-53-52.png

@cecile & bella

Thank you so much Cecile! :bighug::bighug::bighug: Yes, looks like her whole system gets scared seeing good numbers again... I hope she comes down tonight and stays low a little longer. There have been days, she managed. I hope sweet Bella is doing better, I will check on you guys later! :cat:
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-12-5_19-53-52.png
    upload_2024-12-5_19-53-52.png
    66.6 KB · Views: 135
I hope today she will get down. Would she stop eating dry food? Have you considered switching to TR?

Hi Cecile,

no, she is still eating some dry food even though we managed to reduce it but I am always happy. if I can make her eat enough. I didn't think about switiching to TR so far. We are so far away from it. I would be happy if I could get her somehow regulated with more blues and dark greens already. That would be a huge success. And to be honest: As long as her bg is so unstable with these fast drops, I would be scared to do TR.

Do you think she would benefit from it? I wonder if you have something in mind I didn't think about. Happy to learn! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Cecile,

no, she is still eating some dry food even though we managed to reduce it but I am always happy. if I can make her eat enough. I didn't think about switiching to TR so far. We are so far away from it. I would be happy if I could get her somehow regulated with more blues and dark greens already. That would be a huge success. And to be honest: As long as her bg is so unstable with these fast drops, I would be scared to do TR.

Do you think she would benefit from it? I wonder if you have something in mind I didn't think about. Happy to learn! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I don't know, it was very fast for Bella as soon as I followed it. She never ate dry food, though, so it was easier to change. Binnie drops but not in dangerous numbers, and you have a lot of data, so I think that if you decided to change, you could do it. I don'y know SLGS very well, but it works for some cats, so it's all good too :-)
 
I don't know, it was very fast for Bella as soon as I followed it. She never ate dry food, though, so it was easier to change. Binnie drops but not in dangerous numbers, and you have a lot of data, so I think that if you decided to change, you could do it. I don'y know SLGS very well, but it works for some cats, so it's all good too :)

Thank you so much Cecile, for bringing this topic up! I never really thought about it because in the beginning it looked so overwhelming for me. And still I feel I couldn't do what you do. On the other hand, I want to help Binie to get in a safer zone. I might have to go pregnant with this thought for a while (don't know if one can say that in English but I guess you understand what I mean....).
 
View attachment 71698
@Staci & Ivy

Hi Staci, thank you so much for your always so sweet support! :bighug::bighug::bighug: I can't say that Binie was very happy about my medical training. She was more like: "What strange stuff are you doing now?" But we keep on trying... Today I did a pause because she was not in a good mood anyway.

I just saw had an incredible active day yesterday and today. :eek: I hope you didn't tell Ivy about the new family member. Seems like she does everything to get your full attention. I send some good energy mother and child will manage well and Ivy behaves so you can drive to the hospital without worries.

I send you many, many hugs! :bighug::kiss::bighug:
Hi Heike, I hope Binie feels better soon and doesn’t have something brewing.
I can only assume she is bouncing from those nice lower numbers she had yesterday. Hopefully she will come back down two nicer numbers soon.:cool::D

I’ll bet you’re right, Binie was probably trying to figure out what you were doing to her with all your practicing yesterday. Now, what are you doing, mom? It’s always something weird:rolleyes:
Thank you for your sweet wishes. I think you’re right. Ivy wants to be the only child in anyone’s lives and wants all the attention. But of course she’s my baby so she’s always going to come first in my book:smuggrin:
At the moment we’re still waiting for news, things are moving slowly apparently. I’m sure we’ll hear when there’s some news.

I hope you are having a very quiet, relaxing evening and get a good sleep. Hope you both feel well.:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Thank you so much Cecile, for bringing this topic up! I never really thought about it because in the beginning it looked so overwhelming for me. And still I feel I couldn't do what you do. On the other hand, I want to help Binie to get in a safer zone. I might have to go pregnant with this thought for a while (don't know if one can say that in English but I guess you understand what I mean....).
I understand what you mean. I am not sure that expressioon exists in English, not in French, though! I had to go back and re-read what you meant.
 
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-4-binie-amps-332-3-213-5-25-88l.296303/#post-3225664

Good evening,

we had an almost flat pink day today after a high bouncing night. I feel she might come down tonight. Let's see.

Today she was not feeling great and I hope there is nothing brewing. Her appetite was meh, she drank a lot of water and had mushy poo.

I hope it is nothing and she had just a bad day.

Safe surf for everyone! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Good evening, Heike.
I hope Binie feels better and gently slides down tonight.
Safe surfing, Binie!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Heike. Thank you so much for your information you posted about where and how to do the injections. I was shocked to discover we were injecting in the wrong place , the scruff. The vet had showed hubby how to do it and I never questioned where he was positioning it. We’ve corrected it immediately! You always have such good info!

im sorry Binie did not feel well today. Maybe from the extra churros yesterday? I know you’ll figure it out because you know her so well. Sending extra good wishes all is back to normal with her tomorrow!

hugs to you both!
 
Aww, hope Binie’s tummy troubles settle back to normal and more beach time is on the horizon tomorrow. Maverick has picked so many lemons today that he’s doing his special Blue Lagoon drinks for all his pals ;)
 
Back
Top