Ann & Tess GA
Member Since 2010
12/3 Condo
12/3 RECAP:
• AMPS~290, fed 1.0oz. 1% raw, .50u
• +1~235 fed .50oz. 2% raw mix
• +2~194 fed .50oz. 2% raw mix
• +3~186 fed .50oz. 1% raw
• +5~253
• +11~291
• PMPS~278, fed 1.0oz. 1% raw, .50u
• +1 fed .50oz. 2%
• +2~148 fed .50oz. 2%
• +3 ~120 fed .50oz. 1% raw
• +4~119
• +6:30~113
• +11~194
• AMPS~193, fed 1.0oz. 2% raw mix .50u
• +1~190 fed .50oz. 2%
Good Morning LL! Blue AMPS this morning so I held off on the increase and last night's surf was pretty good too. Things are pretty quiet and the rain is starting and Tess is more cuddly than playful.
Repeating a couple of questions from last night:
WCR Just 4 Ps so far today and a good appetite but not starving kitty mode today.I forgot to check er dish last night and I don't know if she finished her last meal, or if not when she did.
And I'e discovered that if I turn the really soft mushy type food into a soup she like them better. It's all about the texture with this girl.
12/3 RECAP:
• AMPS~290, fed 1.0oz. 1% raw, .50u
• +1~235 fed .50oz. 2% raw mix
• +2~194 fed .50oz. 2% raw mix
• +3~186 fed .50oz. 1% raw
• +5~253
• +11~291
• PMPS~278, fed 1.0oz. 1% raw, .50u
• +1 fed .50oz. 2%
• +2~148 fed .50oz. 2%
• +3 ~120 fed .50oz. 1% raw
• +4~119
• +6:30~113
• +11~194
• AMPS~193, fed 1.0oz. 2% raw mix .50u
• +1~190 fed .50oz. 2%
Good Morning LL! Blue AMPS this morning so I held off on the increase and last night's surf was pretty good too. Things are pretty quiet and the rain is starting and Tess is more cuddly than playful.
Repeating a couple of questions from last night:
I did stay with the .5u today since we finally have a blue preshot again, but am thinking overall perhaps we should still take her dose up.The other day I thought that Tess was coming around to this dose, we're getting discouraged though. If we don't see some better numbers tonight we will go back to her favorite dose of fat .5 u. tomorrow. Hear that Tess! It had been suggested a few days ago, but Tess has always taken longer than most cats to settle into a dose.
I have a question about shot site too. Last month I began moving the site around because I was feeling a thickening or callusing where I had been shooting, about 1.5" to 2" area on either side, just behind the shoulder blade. She seldom even flinched when I shot, now as soon as I pull up the tent she stops eating and sometimes even jumps away. Other times it's when I inject the Lantus that she jumps. Any suggestions?
Also shooting in the scruff, I've never shot there but was wondering if it would help for the sensitivity and also w/ how quickly onset seems to start for Tess. Right now she often nadirs at +3 or 4
WCR Just 4 Ps so far today and a good appetite but not starving kitty mode today.I forgot to check er dish last night and I don't know if she finished her last meal, or if not when she did.