MinnerPip
Active Member
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/help-11-5-minner-amps-236-pmps-117.295493/#post-3218587
Is there such a thing as being stuck in yellow? It’s been 5 months and Minner’s numbers stay in yellow almost all the time.
I’m moving toward TR now. Testing more. Off the dry food and on all LC wet for over a month now. Seems her numbers are slightly worse since diet change.
I keep searching for what I am doing wrong so I can fix it … I have huge magnifying glass to carefully measure dosing in the Ulticare 5/16 length syringes. I’ve studied injection technique and do the tent across her shoulder blade to side areas, sniffing after to check for leakage.
I had her tested in august for IGF-1 and autoantibody. My vet said these are normal (?) but I wonder if either has progressed. Should I get her tested again?
What else should I do?
Is there such a thing as being stuck in yellow? It’s been 5 months and Minner’s numbers stay in yellow almost all the time.
I’m moving toward TR now. Testing more. Off the dry food and on all LC wet for over a month now. Seems her numbers are slightly worse since diet change.
I keep searching for what I am doing wrong so I can fix it … I have huge magnifying glass to carefully measure dosing in the Ulticare 5/16 length syringes. I’ve studied injection technique and do the tent across her shoulder blade to side areas, sniffing after to check for leakage.
I had her tested in august for IGF-1 and autoantibody. My vet said these are normal (?) but I wonder if either has progressed. Should I get her tested again?
What else should I do?