12/4 Mac AMPS 83/55 +1.5 95 +2 96 +5 157 +6 129 +9 168 PMPS 248 +3 135 +4 108 +5 70/ 78 +6 92

jillnc1

Active Member
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...0-9-377-pmps-349-3-5-294.296254/#post-3225508

Mac cleared his bounce at end of his evening cycle so woke up to a 54. I fed him LC food (he had not eaten much during the night) and he went up to 85 within a half hour. I gave him his normal shot and will monitor closely.

Results of his vet bloodwork were great! All his numbers (except BG) are in normal range. So he is still diabetic and has arthritis, but liver, kidney and thyroid all look normal. Going to start him on a very conservative dose of Metacam (1 drop) for his arthritis to see if that makes him more comfortable.

My vet is very supportive and her normal protocol is very close to those here on FDMB. She uses the Queensland protocol. I brag about you guys to her and tell her you are Warriors with many years of experience with Feline Diabetes.

She said something that I wanted to pass on to all of you because you help make it possible to support our diabetic kitties in the best way possible.

"Keep up all the hard work managing his diabetes, you are helping to extend the quality and quantity of his life"

Everyone have a great day! :bighug::bighug:
 
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...0-9-377-pmps-349-3-5-294.296254/#post-3225508

Mac cleared his bounce at end of his evening cycle so woke up to a 54. I fed him LC food (he had not eaten much during the night) and he went up to 85 within a half hour. I gave him his normal shot and will monitor closely.

Results of his vet bloodwork were great! All his numbers (except BG) are in normal range. So he is still diabetic and has arthritis, but liver, kidney and thyroid all look normal. Going to start him on a very conservative dose of Metacam (1 drop) for his arthritis to see if that makes him more comfortable.

My vet is very supportive and her normal protocol is very close to those here on FDMB. She uses the Queensland protocol. I brag about you guys to her and tell her you are Warriors with many years of experience with Feline Diabetes.

She said something that I wanted to pass on to all of you because you help make it possible to support our diabetic kitties in the best way possible.

"Keep up all the hard work managing his diabetes, you are helping to extend the quality and quantity of his life"

Everyone have a great day! :bighug::bighug:
That’s so good to hear from your vet Jill. What a great report for Mac.
I hope the Metacam works well! Have a safe surf! :D
:bighug::bighug:
 
I was not expecting for Mac to be low this morning and for some reason I had scheduled an appt for 10:00 am this morning.

So I fed him and I was able to shoot. Fed him after each test until I left at +2 and the last food was MC. This worked as he was 157 when I returned 2.5 hrs later. I am lucky he is carb sensitive. He is now rising a bit more than he might have but learned a way to keep him safe and be gone for a few hours. Lesson - try to make most appts for the afternoon :).
 
Back
Top