jillnc1
Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...0-9-377-pmps-349-3-5-294.296254/#post-3225508
Mac cleared his bounce at end of his evening cycle so woke up to a 54. I fed him LC food (he had not eaten much during the night) and he went up to 85 within a half hour. I gave him his normal shot and will monitor closely.
Results of his vet bloodwork were great! All his numbers (except BG) are in normal range. So he is still diabetic and has arthritis, but liver, kidney and thyroid all look normal. Going to start him on a very conservative dose of Metacam (1 drop) for his arthritis to see if that makes him more comfortable.
My vet is very supportive and her normal protocol is very close to those here on FDMB. She uses the Queensland protocol. I brag about you guys to her and tell her you are Warriors with many years of experience with Feline Diabetes.
She said something that I wanted to pass on to all of you because you help make it possible to support our diabetic kitties in the best way possible.
"Keep up all the hard work managing his diabetes, you are helping to extend the quality and quantity of his life"
Everyone have a great day!

Mac cleared his bounce at end of his evening cycle so woke up to a 54. I fed him LC food (he had not eaten much during the night) and he went up to 85 within a half hour. I gave him his normal shot and will monitor closely.
Results of his vet bloodwork were great! All his numbers (except BG) are in normal range. So he is still diabetic and has arthritis, but liver, kidney and thyroid all look normal. Going to start him on a very conservative dose of Metacam (1 drop) for his arthritis to see if that makes him more comfortable.
My vet is very supportive and her normal protocol is very close to those here on FDMB. She uses the Queensland protocol. I brag about you guys to her and tell her you are Warriors with many years of experience with Feline Diabetes.
She said something that I wanted to pass on to all of you because you help make it possible to support our diabetic kitties in the best way possible.
"Keep up all the hard work managing his diabetes, you are helping to extend the quality and quantity of his life"
Everyone have a great day!

