12/4 Gracie PMPS 276 +3 141

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

12/3 Recap:
AMPS: 72 17th cycle c1u lev
+2: 141
+4: 221
+6: 245
+10: 266
PMPS: 285 18th cycle c1u lev
+3: 247
+5: 296


Good afternoon!! Sending lots more prayers and healing vines to Mike and Jill and healing vines to Attie, Rocket, Jordan, Tawny, and any others who need them.

Mike and I are not happy with the lack of progress on this dose; she is not doing as well on it now as she was when she first went on it. She kind of looks bouncy but on the other hand, she tends to nadir at +15 which is what it looks like she did last night and then went up and just barely came back down. I'd really like to increase her dose one drop to f1u and see what she does between now and when I leave (Thurs or possibly Fri). But I also don't want to dose hop. She just looks to me like she isn't getting enuff insulin to minimize her bounciness like she was doing before. Also...I do not like her spending so much time at/above the renal threshold. My questions are:

1. if she does nothing this cycle, is it ok to raise her tonight? She does usually clear her bounces faster than she has been on this dose....

2. if I raise her and she does NOT earn a reduction before I leave but low numbers get to be too much for Mike to handle alone (just from being tired), will it hurt if he takes her back down for a few days

3. any other thoughts?

I may not be around too much today. We have a lot to do before I go.

DM update: Doing much better today. I had a long, coherent talk with her last night. They are getting her up and doing rehab and I think getting her meds under control. Tomorrow is the big battle to get her moved from Health South to the SNF associated with where she lives now. But I am happy that she is so much more lucid....and didn't call me at 5 am this morning to tell me I was in trouble ;-) She also apologized last night for that early wake-up call yesterday.
We do hope everyone is well and having a great day and if we get our list of things done today, I'll check in.
 
Re: 12/4 Gracie AMPS 277 +4 290 Dose ??

hope you get your answer...
and sending Momster vines still...

1b8b6acb-1c83-4e24-9a6d-bfea9b428157.jpg
 
Re: 12/4 Gracie AMPS 277 +4 290 Dose ??

A cat in a suitcase causes me an anxiety attack - Zener has peed in too many of them. :lol: :lol: Marje, no advice from me. Gracie is quite the dancer. :smile:
Liz
 
Re: 12/4 Gracie AMPS 277 +4 290 Dose ??

Good afternoon! Momster vines from us too.

I have no other real advice except that I do know that beans will reduce the dose when going out of town with no great problems on their return. Life does interfere at times and we do the best we can. Personally, I don't think the few extra days on this dose will harm Gracie and I like to keep things as even as possible. You and Mike are so focused on Gracie and you know her best. it's amazing how sometimes the kits can go along go quite awhile and then start showing some action. Maybe think of this as an experiment at hold the dose a little longer to see if that is what Gracie needs to settle in.

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/4 Gracie AMPS 277 +4 290 Dose ??

The pattern that I'm seeing is that Gracie is "bouncing" into yellow numbers. It looks like it takes roughly 5 cycles (give or take) to clear the bounce. I might wait to see what she does tonight -- flat yellow cycle seems to be the case today. If you opt to raise Gracie's dose and the low numbers are more than what Mike can handle, it's fine to lower the dose. You know that I routinely drop Gabby's dose when I travel. You do what you need to do to keep Gracie safe.
 
Re: 12/4 Gracie PMPS 276

Mike asked me to not raise her dose tonight so I didn't. But I told him I cannot hold off any longer if she doesn't do something tonight. The fact that it is taking this many cycles to clear a bounce tells me she needs more insulin.

Mike is working hard to take over the shooting since he'll be BIC for a few days. He did a GREAT job tonight checking the syringe, drawing the dose, and shooting!!! Hmmmm....maybe he can take over those 6:30 am times, too? :lol:

I hope you all had a great day. We're trying to get Christmas decorations and the tree up since I'll be gone next weekend. AND it is supposed to hard freeze the next three nights. Years before, we covered plants in pots but I am tired
of them still freezing and having to replace them every year so we brought them all into the garage....which took about 2 hours. A pain but much better than the $$ and time to replace.

Have a great evening.
 
Re: 12/4 Gracie PMPS 276

Tell Mr mike,BIC, we'll be here to help! Miss Gracie seems to do good for him. ;-)
Our low in Flagstaff was 1F last night!
 
Re: 12/4 Gracie PMPS 276

I think Mike will just have to play it by ear while you are gone, Marje. He has to do what he is comfortable with. All will be OK!

Glad to hear your mom is doing better.

Ella
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top