Gracie's Yesterday
12/3 Recap:
AMPS: 72 17th cycle c1u lev
+2: 141
+4: 221
+6: 245
+10: 266
PMPS: 285 18th cycle c1u lev
+3: 247
+5: 296
Good afternoon!! Sending lots more prayers and healing vines to Mike and Jill and healing vines to Attie, Rocket, Jordan, Tawny, and any others who need them.
Mike and I are not happy with the lack of progress on this dose; she is not doing as well on it now as she was when she first went on it. She kind of looks bouncy but on the other hand, she tends to nadir at +15 which is what it looks like she did last night and then went up and just barely came back down. I'd really like to increase her dose one drop to f1u and see what she does between now and when I leave (Thurs or possibly Fri). But I also don't want to dose hop. She just looks to me like she isn't getting enuff insulin to minimize her bounciness like she was doing before. Also...I do not like her spending so much time at/above the renal threshold. My questions are:
1. if she does nothing this cycle, is it ok to raise her tonight? She does usually clear her bounces faster than she has been on this dose....
2. if I raise her and she does NOT earn a reduction before I leave but low numbers get to be too much for Mike to handle alone (just from being tired), will it hurt if he takes her back down for a few days
3. any other thoughts?
I may not be around too much today. We have a lot to do before I go.
DM update: Doing much better today. I had a long, coherent talk with her last night. They are getting her up and doing rehab and I think getting her meds under control. Tomorrow is the big battle to get her moved from Health South to the SNF associated with where she lives now. But I am happy that she is so much more lucid....and didn't call me at 5 am this morning to tell me I was in trouble ;-) She also apologized last night for that early wake-up call yesterday.
We do hope everyone is well and having a great day and if we get our list of things done today, I'll check in.
12/3 Recap:
AMPS: 72 17th cycle c1u lev
+2: 141
+4: 221
+6: 245
+10: 266
PMPS: 285 18th cycle c1u lev
+3: 247
+5: 296
Good afternoon!! Sending lots more prayers and healing vines to Mike and Jill and healing vines to Attie, Rocket, Jordan, Tawny, and any others who need them.
Mike and I are not happy with the lack of progress on this dose; she is not doing as well on it now as she was when she first went on it. She kind of looks bouncy but on the other hand, she tends to nadir at +15 which is what it looks like she did last night and then went up and just barely came back down. I'd really like to increase her dose one drop to f1u and see what she does between now and when I leave (Thurs or possibly Fri). But I also don't want to dose hop. She just looks to me like she isn't getting enuff insulin to minimize her bounciness like she was doing before. Also...I do not like her spending so much time at/above the renal threshold. My questions are:
1. if she does nothing this cycle, is it ok to raise her tonight? She does usually clear her bounces faster than she has been on this dose....
2. if I raise her and she does NOT earn a reduction before I leave but low numbers get to be too much for Mike to handle alone (just from being tired), will it hurt if he takes her back down for a few days
3. any other thoughts?
I may not be around too much today. We have a lot to do before I go.
DM update: Doing much better today. I had a long, coherent talk with her last night. They are getting her up and doing rehab and I think getting her meds under control. Tomorrow is the big battle to get her moved from Health South to the SNF associated with where she lives now. But I am happy that she is so much more lucid....and didn't call me at 5 am this morning to tell me I was in trouble ;-) She also apologized last night for that early wake-up call yesterday.
We do hope everyone is well and having a great day and if we get our list of things done today, I'll check in.