12/4 Chester's pmps 349, +4=288

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 12/4 Chester's amps 327

Did you hear that threat Chester? Come on now and show us the blues.
Hope you have a great indoor Saturday, stay warm.
 
Re: 12/4 Chester's amps 327

Happy Caturday you two and Chester you have a dose threat in your condo need to listen up and come down from the pink floor
 
Re: 12/4 Chester's +8=251 DOSE INCREASE?

We're in the 6th cycle of this sk. .5 dose and I'm torn about what to do. Chester's numbers for today aren't impressive but they are predominantly in the yellows (I expected pinks):

amps: 327
+4 = 269
+5 = 208
+6 = 226
+8 = 251

I'm wondering if I should continue to hold this dose for another few days. I hate to be a rollercoaster with him, yet I know at pmps he'll be in the mid to high 300s again.
 
Re: 12/4 Chester's +8=251 DOSE INCREASE TONIGHT?

looks to me like more insulin is needed in order to get him into that 80 - 130 range on the alphatrak meter...
 
Re: 12/4 Chester's +8=251 DOSE INCREASE TONIGHT?

I agree with Jill, if you're looking for 80-130 then it looks like there is plenty of room for an increase.
 
Re: 12/4 Chester's +8=251 DOSE INCREASE TONIGHT? pmps 349

Okay...officially raising his dose a whopping one drop to an even .5 of a unit. If he manages not to plunge on it (as he's done before) at least it will be an easier dose for my DH to give when I'm gone. Of course, that's assuming that he'll keep this dose until Christmas...uh, yeah, right!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top