12/31 Zorro! AMPS 141, @+12,30 177, +2 228, +4 251, +9 389. PMPS 365 Start 2u +2 346

I have only 27% high carb.
Can I definitely give him the full dose of insulin now?
Will we spend our day feeding and counting every half hour ???
 
He may bounce from the lows last night. If he dips, you may have to monitor him quite closely.
If you want, you can test again in 20-30 minutes without feeding him and see if he is rising.
 
If you are free to monitor him today, it would make sense to shoot the full dose. You are seeing good momentum and you do not want to lose it. Either he will bounce or you may see another cycle of green like you did on Dec 28th.
With Lantus, they say shoot low to stay low.

That having been said, he is your baby and you hold the syringe. So it is your decision. Whatever it is, we are here to support you. :bighug::)
 
Yes, he is bouncing. Please shoot the whole dose. :-)
You can shoot the evening dose at your usual time even though you are half an hour later with the morning shot.
 
Will we spend our day feeding and counting every half hour ???
Now that you have the time today (or we hope you do!), you can give some thought to a dose increase. As per TR, you have room to increase by 0.25u, but that could bring the nadirs further down towards 50 and lower. May require testing every half an hour in some cycles. One cannot predict. If you are not yet comfortable with that, you can hold this dose for longer and see how he fares on it. Right now, he is going up to 69 on it.
 
+2 228
I noticed that he smelled insulin on his skin, while I am sure that I did the administration correctly and not off the skin.

Yes, I would prefer to keep this dose for a while, as I am afraid that with the increase, within the next week I will have a lower nadir than 50 and it is impossible to count every hour, due to my work.
I will have a problem.
We walk and see .. if the nadir at 1.75 does not fall lower, but increases a little, maybe I dare to increase it.
That's how I think about it now.
With every reservation of course!
 
For a while I work from home because of lockdown.
But I keep a call center and I can leave the computer every 2 hours, only for 5 minutes strictly!

+4 251
I see an upward trend ...
 
Could be a bounce, could be a fur shot if you smelled insulin. You can stop testing till PMPS.

You can increase tonight and see for the next 3 days and can always reduce if he drops below 50 over the weekend.
 
Could be a bounce, could be a fur shot if you smelled insulin. You can stop testing till PMPS.

You can increase tonight and see for the next 3 days and can always reduce if he drops below 50 over the weekend.

Yes, this is probably the safest ..!

I will see its measurement in pmps and maybe increase.
I will be in touch with you! Thanks again!

For the time being I will not do another measurement, until the evening, an opportunity to rest too and maybe sleep a little!
 
I will see its measurement in pmps and maybe increase.
I will be in touch with you! Thanks again!

For the time being I will not do another measurement, until the evening, an opportunity to rest too and maybe sleep a little!

Yes, take a break from testing till PMPS. Get some sleep :-)

I will not be around at the time of your PMPS - it will be 1:30am or so for me. I think it will be safe to increase. But I am tagging @tiffmaxee to look in on you in case you need help at the time of PMPS.
Please PM or tag her if you get a number at which you are not comfortable taking an increase with!
 
Yes, take a break from testing till PMPS. Get some sleep :)

I will not be around at the time of your PMPS - it will be 1:30am or so for me. I think it will be safe to increase. But I am tagging @tiffmaxee to look in on you in case you need help at the time of PMPS.
Please PM or tag her if you get a number at which you are not comfortable taking an increase with!

Of course. Do not worry!!!
Everything will be fine, I am optimistic !! :)
 
With TR it is time to increase the dose but you were hesitant to shoot under 150 and increasing might start to give you even lower preshot bg, even under 100. You are starting to see nadirs under 100 so maybe hold the dose another day. Do you have an auto feeder that you could set in between the the times that you are able to test? That would make it easier to increase.
 
Xara is off from work till the 4th and can test as needed till then. I figured she could use the next few days to see whether an increase improves numbers without taking them too low.
 
With TR it is time to increase the dose but you were hesitant to shoot under 150 and increasing might start to give you even lower preshot bg, even under 100. You are starting to see nadirs under 100 so maybe hold the dose another day. Do you have an auto feeder that you could set in between the the times that you are able to test? That would make it easier to increase.

I do not have an auto feeder yet!
I have become the same automatic feeder for Zorros! haha
Every two hours he will ask me for some food! With the watches! Exactly the same happens at night! Exactly every two hours he will pick me up to eat.
Today I left the house for a while and he caught and stole dry food from my little cat. I counted him now and he reached 389. This happens when he steals food and I do not manage to catch him.

The reason I have not yet increased the dose to 2.00u is because I will not be able to deal with hypoglycemia, which requires my presence, with measurement and feeding every half hour, due to work.
I will be available for him, at 100% until Sunday night.
Monday morning I return to work.
 
In the 5 minute break I have, every 2 hours, at work, I run to count and feed.
It's the best I can do, I do not even manage to eat myself during these breaks.
So I have to adjust my schedule like this, the days I work and Zorro is safe for possible very low numbers
 
I saw that. It will be good to increase while you can monitor and learn how he responds. He’s a little thief. I have on3 with skin allergies so she only gets venison right now. I have to stand by my two while they eat to make sure she doesn’t eat her sister’s food. They both eat fast but she’s faster. Neither is diabetic so they get fed 3 times a day and a before bed snack.
 
I saw that. It will be good to increase while you can monitor and learn how he responds. He’s a little thief. I have on3 with skin allergies so she only gets venison right now. I have to stand by my two while they eat to make sure she doesn’t eat her sister’s food. They both eat fast but she’s faster. Neither is diabetic so they get fed 3 times a day and a before bed snack.

They are like little children who never grow up and constantly have to run from behind, watch and regulate the traffic at home, the time they have to eat!
Incredible gymnastics! haha
 
Εither he will steal food or my little cat will stay hungry because I will forget to put it on him because he runs and steals, immediately as soon as I change room.
The one who steals, always shouts "Μiaaaouuuuu you have not fed me, I am hungry", while the little cat who is left without food, never speaks...!!
Paranoia..:banghead:
 
So Elise, what do you think, should Zara take that increase tonight when she can monitor for the next 3 days?
He is right now flying up there thanks to the contraband. Curious to see if he comes down by PMPS.
 
Girls I take a deep breath and tonight I will grow!
I will be on alert and in case of a fall below 50, I will reduce directly. Ok?
I imagine I will have a good picture in the next three days .. I just hope the bounces do not start due to the increase, for 2-3 days and then come the big drops ...
 
Girls I take a deep breath and tonight I will grow!
I will be on alert and in case of a fall below 50, I will reduce directly. Ok?
I imagine I will have a good picture in the next three days .. I just hope the bounces do not start due to the increase, for 2-3 days and then come the big drops ...

Good luck with the increase. Let us see how he does in the first 4 cycles and then take a call. Don't worry. We are here! :-)
 
Good luck with the increase. I wonder if that was indeed a fur shot this morning. In addition to the kibble he stole!
Think you can take a break from testing till AMPS. Get some sleep!
 
Back
Top