12/31 Zorro! AMPS 141, @+12,30 177, +2 228, +4 251, +9 389. PMPS 365 Start 2u +2 346

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Xara Kakarantza, Dec 31, 2020.

  1. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    If you can monitor, you can shoot! Do you have medium carb (carb% 10-15%) and high carb (carb% > 15%) food?
     
  3. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    I have only 27% high carb.
    Can I definitely give him the full dose of insulin now?
    Will we spend our day feeding and counting every half hour ???
     
  4. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    He may bounce from the lows last night. If he dips, you may have to monitor him quite closely.
    If you want, you can test again in 20-30 minutes without feeding him and see if he is rising.
     
    Xara Kakarantza likes this.
  5. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    Yes I will count it in 10 minutes again, without feeding and we talk.
    Τhanks!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  6. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    If you are free to monitor him today, it would make sense to shoot the full dose. You are seeing good momentum and you do not want to lose it. Either he will bounce or you may see another cycle of green like you did on Dec 28th.
    With Lantus, they say shoot low to stay low.

    That having been said, he is your baby and you hold the syringe. So it is your decision. Whatever it is, we are here to support you. :bighug::)
     
    Xara Kakarantza likes this.
  7. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    After half an hour he went to 177, without food.
    Guess Can I normally drop the whole dose?
     
  8. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yes, he is bouncing. Please shoot the whole dose. :)
    You can shoot the evening dose at your usual time even though you are half an hour later with the morning shot.
     
    Xara Kakarantza likes this.
  9. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    Οk wonderful.:)
    Let's start a magic cycle today! :bighug:
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  10. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    If he is higher at +3, you can take a break from testing for the day. :)
     
    Xara Kakarantza likes this.
  11. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    Yes, I now understand how it works
    haha

    Thank you from the bottom of my heart for being by my side for so many days!:bighug:
    Have a nice day!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  12. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Now that you have the time today (or we hope you do!), you can give some thought to a dose increase. As per TR, you have room to increase by 0.25u, but that could bring the nadirs further down towards 50 and lower. May require testing every half an hour in some cycles. One cannot predict. If you are not yet comfortable with that, you can hold this dose for longer and see how he fares on it. Right now, he is going up to 69 on it.
     
    Xara Kakarantza likes this.
  13. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    +2 228
    I noticed that he smelled insulin on his skin, while I am sure that I did the administration correctly and not off the skin.

    Yes, I would prefer to keep this dose for a while, as I am afraid that with the increase, within the next week I will have a lower nadir than 50 and it is impossible to count every hour, due to my work.
    I will have a problem.
    We walk and see .. if the nadir at 1.75 does not fall lower, but increases a little, maybe I dare to increase it.
    That's how I think about it now.
    With every reservation of course!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  14. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Do you work from home or do you have to leave the house for work?
     
  15. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    For a while I work from home because of lockdown.
    But I keep a call center and I can leave the computer every 2 hours, only for 5 minutes strictly!

    +4 251
    I see an upward trend ...
     
  16. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Could be a bounce, could be a fur shot if you smelled insulin. You can stop testing till PMPS.

    You can increase tonight and see for the next 3 days and can always reduce if he drops below 50 over the weekend.
     
    Xara Kakarantza likes this.
  17. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    Yes, this is probably the safest ..!

    I will see its measurement in pmps and maybe increase.
    I will be in touch with you! Thanks again!

    For the time being I will not do another measurement, until the evening, an opportunity to rest too and maybe sleep a little!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  18. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yes, take a break from testing till PMPS. Get some sleep :)

    I will not be around at the time of your PMPS - it will be 1:30am or so for me. I think it will be safe to increase. But I am tagging @tiffmaxee to look in on you in case you need help at the time of PMPS.
    Please PM or tag her if you get a number at which you are not comfortable taking an increase with!
     
    tiffmaxee and Xara Kakarantza like this.
  19. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    Of course. Do not worry!!!
    Everything will be fine, I am optimistic !! :)
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  20. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    With TR it is time to increase the dose but you were hesitant to shoot under 150 and increasing might start to give you even lower preshot bg, even under 100. You are starting to see nadirs under 100 so maybe hold the dose another day. Do you have an auto feeder that you could set in between the the times that you are able to test? That would make it easier to increase.
     
  21. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Xara is off from work till the 4th and can test as needed till then. I figured she could use the next few days to see whether an increase improves numbers without taking them too low.
     
    Xara Kakarantza likes this.
  22. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    I do not have an auto feeder yet!
    I have become the same automatic feeder for Zorros! haha
    Every two hours he will ask me for some food! With the watches! Exactly the same happens at night! Exactly every two hours he will pick me up to eat.
    Today I left the house for a while and he caught and stole dry food from my little cat. I counted him now and he reached 389. This happens when he steals food and I do not manage to catch him.

    The reason I have not yet increased the dose to 2.00u is because I will not be able to deal with hypoglycemia, which requires my presence, with measurement and feeding every half hour, due to work.
    I will be available for him, at 100% until Sunday night.
    Monday morning I return to work.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  23. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    In the 5 minute break I have, every 2 hours, at work, I run to count and feed.
    It's the best I can do, I do not even manage to eat myself during these breaks.
    So I have to adjust my schedule like this, the days I work and Zorro is safe for possible very low numbers
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  24. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I saw that. It will be good to increase while you can monitor and learn how he responds. He’s a little thief. I have on3 with skin allergies so she only gets venison right now. I have to stand by my two while they eat to make sure she doesn’t eat her sister’s food. They both eat fast but she’s faster. Neither is diabetic so they get fed 3 times a day and a before bed snack.
     
    Bandit's Mom and Xara Kakarantza like this.
  25. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    They are like little children who never grow up and constantly have to run from behind, watch and regulate the traffic at home, the time they have to eat!
    Incredible gymnastics! haha
     
    Bandit's Mom and tiffmaxee like this.
  26. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    Obviously tonight I will increase the dose and I hope I do not have unpleasant surprises in the coming days!:facepalm:
     
    tiffmaxee and Bandit's Mom like this.
  27. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Tell him if he continues to get contraband he will end up in solitary confinement!
     
    Bandit's Mom and Xara Kakarantza like this.
  28. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    Εither he will steal food or my little cat will stay hungry because I will forget to put it on him because he runs and steals, immediately as soon as I change room.
    The one who steals, always shouts "Μiaaaouuuuu you have not fed me, I am hungry", while the little cat who is left without food, never speaks...!!
    Paranoia..:banghead:
     
    tiffmaxee and Bandit's Mom like this.
  29. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    So true! My non-diabetic cat is the food stealer and poor Bandit never complains and never demands!
     
    Xara Kakarantza likes this.
  30. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    In my case, whoever eats faster tries to steal. It’s just it won’t hurt Chai except maybe her waistline.
     
    Xara Kakarantza and Bandit's Mom like this.
  31. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    So Elise, what do you think, should Zara take that increase tonight when she can monitor for the next 3 days?
    He is right now flying up there thanks to the contraband. Curious to see if he comes down by PMPS.
     
  32. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I would increase while she can monitor despite the contraband. Do you agree?
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  33. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    Girls I take a deep breath and tonight I will grow!
    I will be on alert and in case of a fall below 50, I will reduce directly. Ok?
    I imagine I will have a good picture in the next three days .. I just hope the bounces do not start due to the increase, for 2-3 days and then come the big drops ...
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  34. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Good luck with the increase. Let us see how he does in the first 4 cycles and then take a call. Don't worry. We are here! :)
     
    Xara Kakarantza and tiffmaxee like this.
  35. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Tag me if you need any help.
     
    Xara Kakarantza likes this.
  36. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    2 hours to PMPS?
     
  37. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    I know that you are here and I feel next to you every day in all this!
    Thanks a lot!!
    Yes 10mm PMPS
    Everything should go well !!:cat:
     
    tiffmaxee and Bandit's Mom like this.
  38. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Good luck with the increase. I wonder if that was indeed a fur shot this morning. In addition to the kibble he stole!
    Think you can take a break from testing till AMPS. Get some sleep!
     
    Xara Kakarantza likes this.

Share This Page