Linda for Weezer
Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.
Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.
Yesterday’s Condo
Recap of yesterday
AMPS 307
+3 301
+6 303
PMPS 360
+2 361
+4 293
+6.5 264
+10 287
Since Weezer hung out in the low pinks yesterday morning, I figured it was time for an increase. To anyone unfamiliar with the dosing I am trying, please be aware that Weezer’s diabetes treatment is complicated by acro and IAA. She often reacts to increases with higher BGs because of insulin resistance. Please don’t try to follow the way I am administering increases. I wanted to increase by ½ unit, but spread it out between 2 cycles. Last night we went from 11.5 to 11.75 and this morning to 12 units. Usually when her BGs go up after an increase it shows by the beginning of the 2nd cycle. If she had that reaction to the .25 increase last night, I would have expected to see it at the AMPS, but she is lower this morning. Yay Weezer!
She’s starting mid-high yellow today and we are hoping for lower yellow before the day is out.
To all who plan to ring in the New Year tonight, enjoy to the fullest and be safe!
Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.
Yesterday’s Condo
Recap of yesterday
AMPS 307
+3 301
+6 303
PMPS 360
+2 361
+4 293
+6.5 264
+10 287
Since Weezer hung out in the low pinks yesterday morning, I figured it was time for an increase. To anyone unfamiliar with the dosing I am trying, please be aware that Weezer’s diabetes treatment is complicated by acro and IAA. She often reacts to increases with higher BGs because of insulin resistance. Please don’t try to follow the way I am administering increases. I wanted to increase by ½ unit, but spread it out between 2 cycles. Last night we went from 11.5 to 11.75 and this morning to 12 units. Usually when her BGs go up after an increase it shows by the beginning of the 2nd cycle. If she had that reaction to the .25 increase last night, I would have expected to see it at the AMPS, but she is lower this morning. Yay Weezer!
To all who plan to ring in the New Year tonight, enjoy to the fullest and be safe!
Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.