12/31 Weezer AMPS 274, +3 304

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda for Weezer

Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.

Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.

Yesterday’s Condo

Recap of yesterday
AMPS 307
+3 301
+6 303
PMPS 360
+2 361
+4 293
+6.5 264
+10 287

Since Weezer hung out in the low pinks yesterday morning, I figured it was time for an increase. To anyone unfamiliar with the dosing I am trying, please be aware that Weezer’s diabetes treatment is complicated by acro and IAA. She often reacts to increases with higher BGs because of insulin resistance. Please don’t try to follow the way I am administering increases. I wanted to increase by ½ unit, but spread it out between 2 cycles. Last night we went from 11.5 to 11.75 and this morning to 12 units. Usually when her BGs go up after an increase it shows by the beginning of the 2nd cycle. If she had that reaction to the .25 increase last night, I would have expected to see it at the AMPS, but she is lower this morning. Yay Weezer! :-D She’s starting mid-high yellow today and we are hoping for lower yellow before the day is out.

To all who plan to ring in the New Year tonight, enjoy to the fullest and be safe!

Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
 
Re: 12/31 Weezer AMPS 274

Hi Linda, good luck with the dose and looks like Weezer is reacting nicely. Hope to see low yellows later. You are doing great and really know your kitty. Have a wonderful New Year's Eve.
 
Re: 12/31 Weezer AMPS 274

Great start for Weezer, definitely looks promising (anti-jinx!) It will be interesting to see how your dosing strategy plays out, but it looks like so fat so good!!!

Have a very Happy New Year's Even Linda!
 
Re: 12/31 Weezer AMPS 274

Good morning, Linda and Weezer and what a lovely yellow morning it is. Hey, Weezer, blue is my favorite color and I'd love to see it on you today. What do you think? Happy New Year's Eve!
Liz
 
Re: 12/31 Weezer AMPS 274

Good luck wit the new dose - looks like so far Weezer likes it - what a nice sunny yellow today. :-D Maybe some blues Weezer? You can do it!

Have a great day guys! HAPPY NEW YEAR!
 
Looks like maybe a bit of a food spike going there, but a very lovely start for Weezer - you go, girl!!

Good luck with the dosecrease, and have a wonderful day!
 
Good Luck with that dose crease Miss Weezer, work that juice girl!

Happy New Years Eve to you too Linda, i hope the new year brings you a BLUE kitty
 
Linda, I think 304 is close enough to 299 to be considered yellow, don't you? I wish you and Weezer a happy and healthy new year!
 
Wishing you and yours a very Happy New Year. I hope you find the right dosing for Weezer and some lovely blues emerge. You really are doing a great job with this complex issue. Lots of hugs to you and Weezer.
 
Come on Weezer, you can handle the extra juice. I hope this is the dose that clicks. Weezer , blue is the color of the day tomorrow.
Blue-Cool-Happy.gif
 
Linda, I'm sorry I haven't been around much lately. I've been lurking some and I saw Weezers' diagnosis, but haven't had a chance to stop in and comment. You seem like you're handling things very well, and I love seeing some thinking going on here!

As you know, Jazzy had acro but not IAA. I think I tried some 1u increases, but she seemed to respond better to 0.5u increases and I was more comfortable with those too, so that is mostly what we did. For IAA, the main thing (I think) is to not sit too long on a dose that isn't working. That can allow the resistance to build even more. Do your dose increase, give time for any NDW to clear out (whatever time frame works best for Weezer), then if the dose isn't working, onward and upward. Just know that the resistance from IAA *will* clear at some point, and when that time comes you may have to do a lot of scrambling to get back down the dosing ladder.

Have you thought about adding R to the mix? It might help hold her numbers lower while you work your way up to the right Lantus dose. Weezer's numbers are pretty flat, so it's safe to try if you want.
 
Weezer & Linda--We are wishing you a great New Year, filled with good health, good numbers, and happiness..
We are glad to have you in LL, and you bring a lot here... and new peeps can learn from you--
You are doing a great Job with Weezer, and the new year will be even better..Hugs & love from us!
Weezer has been seen at the kitty new years singing with the chorus & dancing with Tarragon--What a night they're having! :lol: :lol:
 
Happy New Year Linda and Miss Weezie!!! Good luck with the dosecrease.

Thanks for all your wonderful optimism and fun nature!! Wishing you both the best of health and happiness in 2012.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top