12/31 Indy AMPS - 361 FS

Jessica & Indy

Member Since 2025
12/29

Hello all. Had a bit of a fur shot today. Don't think it completely missed but some of it definitely did. After his numbers for the last 3 days, I was thinking of increasing to 1.5 anyways and thought about doing that tonight. Any thoughts?
 
Your spreadsheet says "modified SLGS". What modifications did you make? It's hard to help with dose decisions without knowing that. He did get down to 89 on this dose already.
 
You might want to add in the signature (and SS) that you are doing SLGS with reductions below 80.

I only see one nadir that low on this dose so far, though it's hard to tell with fur shots in the mix. I do think you still have room to increase.
 
The Fur shots are the bane of my existence. I don't want to rush anything, but so much pink....
 
When I started, someone had the concept of a fur shot jar. Toss in a dollar every time you do one. At the end of the year, buy yourself something with the proceeds. We all do fur shots. I found they came in a series of three. :banghead:

The depot takes about 3 days after the fur shot to build back up, but you've seen enough time at full depot to know nadirs in the 80 - 149 range are rare.
 
3 days, got it. We are supposed to be gone for a few hours on Saturday....so maybe it would be better to wait. Feels like no matter what I choose, it is the wrong answer.

Thank you for the insight as always Wendy. <3
 
What time (+ hours) will you be gone on Saturday? Maybe we can come up with a strategy so you can get out and still do the increase. Part of learning about FD is learning how you can still have a life too.
 
Do you have an autofeeder for him? I think you can increase and we can circle back on Friday and see where he's at. If he's bouncing, it'll be fine. There are other strategies if it looks like he's thinking of going lower.
 
We don't have an auto feeder but he free feeds throughout the day. Roommate will be home and we can probably leave a phone behind so we can continue to get readings.
 
Back
Top