Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=33246
Recap:
AMPS: 186 6th cycle sk1.25u
+1: 141
+2: 59 fed 14% w/gravy/drop karo
+2.5: 48 fed 14% gravy/drop karo
+3: 58 fed 6% w/14 gravy
+3.5: 65
+4: 58 fed 6%
+4.5: 43 fed 6% w/14% gravy
+5: 51 fed 6% w/14% gravy
+5.5: 60
+6: 65
+6.5: 65
+7: 76
+11: 184
PMPS: 215 7th cycle sk1.25u
+1: 246
+2: 157
+3: 93
+3.5: 77
+4: 77
+5: 80
+6: 52 fed 6% w/14% gravy
+6.5: 47 fed 6% w/14% gravy
+7: 62
+7.5: 77
+8: 105
AMPS: 199 8th cycle sk1.25u
Happy New Year's Eve!!!! We send our strongest healing vines to Butthead and strength vines to MJ! We hope the oncologist can help Butthead recover and stop the progression of his cancer. Also, welcome back Pat!!! We're thinking of all sick kitties and those of you beans who aren't well and send you healing vines also.
WCR: 4Ps in place. Little Gracie is tired today after that poke fest yesterday. We are very happy with her progress at this time. Mike was up with her until 3:30 this morning and I am so grateful he is a night person. (He gets to sleep in today
). He slathered a generous amount of neosporin on her ears last night. I went to bed about the time the site went down and she pulled a Mannie at +7 by coming in and curling up with me but was so sweet about Mike coming in to check her after that.
We would appreciate some advice:
1. Any thoughts on how we can keep a close eye on her but not test her every half hour when she's dropping? She will turn around on us in no time and easily within 1/2 hour even when we think we're on top of it.
2. We feel like we're giving her alot of carbs to keep her up. Is this indicative her dose is too high or just that she isn't regulated (we've had to do this to her even when her dose was much lower but wasn't her fitting dose) and I know others have to do it, too. When she's dropping, we just go from her PS, +1, +2, +3 feedings and spread the same amount of food out in tsps with 14% gravy so she doesn't get more calories from food but she is getting more from gravy and I don't want her gaining weight.
We are trying to have her earn her reductions by three times under 50 in different cycles or else she doesn't hold them. She's at 2 times right now so she may be looking at another shaved dose soon. That seems to also help...just taking off a tiny drop when we do reduce.
Any help would be appreciated. And have a wonderful day.
Recap:
AMPS: 186 6th cycle sk1.25u
+1: 141
+2: 59 fed 14% w/gravy/drop karo
+2.5: 48 fed 14% gravy/drop karo
+3: 58 fed 6% w/14 gravy
+3.5: 65
+4: 58 fed 6%
+4.5: 43 fed 6% w/14% gravy
+5: 51 fed 6% w/14% gravy
+5.5: 60
+6: 65
+6.5: 65
+7: 76
+11: 184
PMPS: 215 7th cycle sk1.25u
+1: 246
+2: 157
+3: 93
+3.5: 77
+4: 77
+5: 80
+6: 52 fed 6% w/14% gravy
+6.5: 47 fed 6% w/14% gravy
+7: 62
+7.5: 77
+8: 105
AMPS: 199 8th cycle sk1.25u
Happy New Year's Eve!!!! We send our strongest healing vines to Butthead and strength vines to MJ! We hope the oncologist can help Butthead recover and stop the progression of his cancer. Also, welcome back Pat!!! We're thinking of all sick kitties and those of you beans who aren't well and send you healing vines also.
WCR: 4Ps in place. Little Gracie is tired today after that poke fest yesterday. We are very happy with her progress at this time. Mike was up with her until 3:30 this morning and I am so grateful he is a night person. (He gets to sleep in today
We would appreciate some advice:
1. Any thoughts on how we can keep a close eye on her but not test her every half hour when she's dropping? She will turn around on us in no time and easily within 1/2 hour even when we think we're on top of it.
2. We feel like we're giving her alot of carbs to keep her up. Is this indicative her dose is too high or just that she isn't regulated (we've had to do this to her even when her dose was much lower but wasn't her fitting dose) and I know others have to do it, too. When she's dropping, we just go from her PS, +1, +2, +3 feedings and spread the same amount of food out in tsps with 14% gravy so she doesn't get more calories from food but she is getting more from gravy and I don't want her gaining weight.
We are trying to have her earn her reductions by three times under 50 in different cycles or else she doesn't hold them. She's at 2 times right now so she may be looking at another shaved dose soon. That seems to also help...just taking off a tiny drop when we do reduce.
Any help would be appreciated. And have a wonderful day.