12/31 Chronos PMPS 112, do I shoot?

Alright we shot, ugh we both felt our hearts racing as we did it.

So our original schedule was 10:45 AM/PM, so this is now 1.5 hours after we normally would have. So for checks I would be do +1 from now? Or should I also check his "normal +2" I think we might both be staying up later to do a few checks at this point due to nerves.

For tomorrows dose the earliest we can do it is 11:45 am since we shot at 12:15pm correct?

Can we adjust his dose up half an hour each cycle or just each day?
 
Alright we shot, ugh we both felt our hearts racing as we did it.

So our original schedule was 10:45 AM/PM, so this is now 1.5 hours after we normally would have. So for checks I would be do +1 from now? Or should I also check his "normal +2" I think we might both be staying up later to do a few checks at this point due to nerves.

For tomorrows dose the earliest we can do it is 11:45 am since we shot at 12:15pm correct?

Can we adjust his dose up half an hour each cycle or just each day?

Take a deep breath; everything is going to be okay! You made the right call.

The advice I was given was 15 minutes per cycle, so 30 per day. I’ve seen some people say that 30 mins per cycle is fine too. I’m gonna go look for any official advice on this i can find. I’ll get back to you.
 
Thank you! So TLDR @Dan and Marc , you have 2 choices.

1.) Shoot 15 minutes early each shot until you are back on schedule.

2.) shoot 30 minutes early every 2nd shot until you’re back on cycle.

So with option 1 you’d go 9:00 am, 8:45 pm, 8:30am, 8:15pm.

with option 2 you’d go 9:00 am, 8:30pm, 8:30am, 8:00pm, 8:00am, 7:30pm, etc.

Both result in 30 minute per day difference.
 
Yea just trying to figure out how to do it with his feeding schedule since he is quite particular lol, but we will make it work, looks like it will take us 3 days to get back to normal time.
 
Yea just trying to figure out how to do it with his feeding schedule since he is quite particular lol, but we will make it work, looks like it will take us 3 days to get back to normal time.

Have you tried an autofeeder? I have one for Sam, two chambers, big ice pack goes underneath the chambers. I leave it out at night for him.

As long as he eats within 2 hours of his shot he should be fine. Lantus takes 1-2 hours to kick in (usually 2 in most cats).
 
So our original schedule was 10:45 AM/PM, so this is now 1.5 hours after we normally would have. So for checks I would be do +1 from now? Or should I also check his "normal +2" I think we might both be staying up later to do a few checks at this point due to nerves.
You could start with a test at +1 or even +2 (from the time you shot tonight). When did he last eat?

For tomorrows dose the earliest we can do it is 11:45 am since we shot at 12:15pm correct?
Yes. It is 30 mins per day or 15 mins per cycle. So tomorrow you can shoot at 11:45am/pm, 11:15 am/pm the day after and 10:45am/pm the day after that.
 
Well now we feel better about shooting, +1 was 192, its odd to feel slight relief from a higher number. Hoping he doesn't bounce super hard from this ugh, though at least we know we can shoot lower numbers in general.
 
Looks like he is bouncing - going by the +2. You could get a +11 and if he's really high (400+), you could probably shoot then - an hour early rather than only 30 mins early.
 
Looks like Bhooma did a great job helping you with Chronos. I didn't step in as it's better to have fewer "cooks in the kitchen" helping out in a tense situation.

It's great to see Chronos starting to react to the Lantus.
 
Back
Top