12/30 Zoot! AMPS 136 ; +2 180 +4 166, +6 148; +8 154; +10 184; PMPS 190 - Zoot! went surfin'

Cinnie Cole

Member Since 2019
He has a low AMPS, I am on SLGS.

The past few days he had high readings (mid 200s), nadirs in mid 100s) but today AMPS is 134. He is completely normal in all other aspects (pee, poop, negative ketones and urine glucose this am as well)

I would like to give him his normal 1.75 unit lantus shot.

I was planning on doing a curve today - should I postpone it (I don't want to postpone(?.

Thanks.
 
Perfectly acceptable number to shoot. As long as your going to be home - monitor and get that curve. Excellent plan! I wouldn't postpone or change a thing. Hope you get some great numbers today - could be even a green coming your way! Yeah!!!
 
Perfectly acceptable number to shoot. As long as your going to be home - monitor and get that curve. Excellent plan! I wouldn't postpone or change a thing. Hope you get some great numbers today - could be even a green coming your way! Yeah!!!
Great - Thank you so much for the quick response!

I FELT that 134 would be okay to shoot - his nadirs are the important factor, but there was that moment of indecision! Just to be certain, I rechecked just minutes before his insulin and he was at 214. I think my biggest problem is trusting my instincts and the SLGS guidance :-)
 
I know...it feels like walking a tightrope at times...but remember the ultimate goal here will be to shoot those lovely greens! Think how that will feel...

Study some of the other spreadsheets - and you'll see that lots of people do it every day. Just look thru the threads at condos that have the AMPS less than 100 - and you'll see it can be done - safely.

Zoot's pic is adorable btw!!
 
Back
Top