? 12/30 Mouse question about TR

Phoenix R.

Member Since 2023
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-13-mouse-pmps-104.284543/

Hello... I know I haven't posted in awhile as I think Mouse has been doing good on her current dose in .75 u. I do have a question that I'm hoping to get an answer to before her next shot which will be in about 2 hours. Mouse is on the TR protocol... Would it be ok to leave out some dry food as we will be gone all night and I don't think she's quite use to the automatic feeder ... Shell only eat from it on occasion.
 
TR means no dry food. Looks like her shot was missed this morning, so she'll likely be safe and high enough tonight if all you leave is wet food. One option is to freeze some catfoodsicles, or add water and blend then freeze. Those will thaw out gradually and be fine for her to eat later.
 
Back
Top