rowena
Member Since 2019
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-248-pmps-220-3-230-dose.272037/#post-3026602
Hi there.
I increased Misty’s dose and it didn’t seem to bring her numbers down as expected so I decided the pen had deteriorated insulin in it. The new pen brought the numbers down so I reduced the dose and we are still having lows. Is it just leftover from the higher dose?
I’m struggling for a few reasons. My monitor doesn’t cope with low numbers. I woke at 1.30am to test her and got 2 error messages and she would not let me do any more. I had to just keep getting up to check on her physical condition. I couldn’t even try to test because I have covid and I’m too unwell. anyway, shall I keep the 2.75u for now? I gave her some gravy today after her mid cycle low. Wish I had medium carb food. I can’t find FF grilled beef individual cans at the moment.
Other question: what happens to the spreadsheet at the end of the year?
Thanks For your help and answers
Happy new year.
@Bron and Sheba (GA) I hope you had a lovely Christmas and happy new year. I’m finding it hard to think at the moment and just can’t formulate a plan for travelling with Misty. We will see how I recover in coming days. Thanks
Hi there.
I increased Misty’s dose and it didn’t seem to bring her numbers down as expected so I decided the pen had deteriorated insulin in it. The new pen brought the numbers down so I reduced the dose and we are still having lows. Is it just leftover from the higher dose?
I’m struggling for a few reasons. My monitor doesn’t cope with low numbers. I woke at 1.30am to test her and got 2 error messages and she would not let me do any more. I had to just keep getting up to check on her physical condition. I couldn’t even try to test because I have covid and I’m too unwell. anyway, shall I keep the 2.75u for now? I gave her some gravy today after her mid cycle low. Wish I had medium carb food. I can’t find FF grilled beef individual cans at the moment.
Other question: what happens to the spreadsheet at the end of the year?
Thanks For your help and answers
Happy new year.
@Bron and Sheba (GA) I hope you had a lovely Christmas and happy new year. I’m finding it hard to think at the moment and just can’t formulate a plan for travelling with Misty. We will see how I recover in coming days. Thanks