12/30 Misty PMPS 67 +3 95 AMPS 220 +7 47 PMPS 81

rowena

Member Since 2019
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-248-pmps-220-3-230-dose.272037/#post-3026602

Hi there.
I increased Misty’s dose and it didn’t seem to bring her numbers down as expected so I decided the pen had deteriorated insulin in it. The new pen brought the numbers down so I reduced the dose and we are still having lows. Is it just leftover from the higher dose?
I’m struggling for a few reasons. My monitor doesn’t cope with low numbers. I woke at 1.30am to test her and got 2 error messages and she would not let me do any more. I had to just keep getting up to check on her physical condition. I couldn’t even try to test because I have covid and I’m too unwell. anyway, shall I keep the 2.75u for now? I gave her some gravy today after her mid cycle low. Wish I had medium carb food. I can’t find FF grilled beef individual cans at the moment.
Other question: what happens to the spreadsheet at the end of the year?
Thanks For your help and answers
Happy new year.

@Bron and Sheba (GA) I hope you had a lovely Christmas and happy new year. I’m finding it hard to think at the moment and just can’t formulate a plan for travelling with Misty. We will see how I recover in coming days. Thanks :)
 
Hi Rowena,
I’m sorry you have covid. Several of my family have had it recently and have been quite unwell.
The 2.6 (47] is the third cycle after the decrease so could possibly be still influenced by the depot, but I think because you have covid and are not well and are having trouble testing, I would reduce the dose down to 2.5 U for safety. You can always go back up later.

Re the SS I will ask @Bandit's Mom if she can help you with the new 2023 one. I’m sure you are not feeling up to doing a new one amd she will be very happy to help you.

We had a very disrupted Christmas as we had covid in 2 of the 4 families so we have put off our Christmas Day until everyone is better.
Happy New Year.
 
Hi Rowena,
I’m sorry you have covid. Several of my family have had it recently and have been quite unwell.
The 2.6 (47] is the third cycle after the decrease so could possibly be still influenced by the depot, but I think because you have covid and are not well and are having trouble testing, I would reduce the dose down to 2.5 U for safety. You can always go back up later.

Re the SS I will ask @Bandit's Mom if she can help you with the new 2023 one. I’m sure you are not feeling up to doing a new one amd she will be very happy to help you.

We had a very disrupted Christmas as we had covid in 2 of the 4 families so we have put off our Christmas Day until everyone is better.
Happy New Year.
Thanks for your quick reply, Bron. I’m sorry your Christmas plans were ruined by covid too. I will reduce the dose. And I’m grateful for any help
With the SS. I’m not functioning very well at all. I’d done so well not to get it til now. Thanks again
 
It’s getting a lot of people who have managed to miss it until now. I hope you feel better soon. It took both my daughter a good 2 weeks to feel better.
If you can’t test her tonight I would give her a bit of higher carb food before you go to sleep, as she has got the 2.75 dose tonight.
 
Back
Top