KeikosHuman
Member Since 2014
Last post: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-29-14-keiko-amps-98-advice-plse.130566/#post-1342663
Yesterday was a great day for Keiko. After 96 and 100s he moved into the 200s at +8 and after the PM shot was 325 at +5. Thank you for your support with everything! I should be able to post tomorrow
I do wonder if his bg pattern is changing. He used to be highest at AMPS. I wonder why he was normal yesterday for so long. The day before I gave him some dried salmon skin for a treat.
I will lower the dose while I'm gone. Would 10 units be too low?
Also, how can you tell if a kitty is going into remission and when its time to lower the dose?
Thank you!
Yesterday was a great day for Keiko. After 96 and 100s he moved into the 200s at +8 and after the PM shot was 325 at +5. Thank you for your support with everything! I should be able to post tomorrow
I do wonder if his bg pattern is changing. He used to be highest at AMPS. I wonder why he was normal yesterday for so long. The day before I gave him some dried salmon skin for a treat.
I will lower the dose while I'm gone. Would 10 units be too low?
Also, how can you tell if a kitty is going into remission and when its time to lower the dose?
Thank you!