12/2GraciePMPS55 +1 51 +2 56 +3 65 +5 65 +7 97 +9 130+11 250

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=31095

Recap:
AMPS: 287 4th cycle 1u
+1: 150
+1.5: 102
+2: 81
+2.5: 67
+3: 64
+3.5: 53
+4: 57
+4.5: 67
+5: 63
+5.5: 71
+6.5: 76
+8: 121
+11: 122
PMPS: 148 5th cycle 1u
+.5: 188
+1: 204
+2: 255
+4: 335


Happy Fursday!!! Or is it Monday? So far we've had 'puter problems and garage door problems; had to get DH out the door to work; I'm trying to work from home with a meeting in 30 mins so it's a bit crazy :lol: :lol: :lol:

WCR: 4Ps in place. Oh our baby girl had such a fantastic surf yesterday but bounced last night after such an awesome PMPS. I knew Mike was doing a +11 while I was driving home and just held my breath...couldn't believe she surfed around 120 after +8 to +11 dancing_cat dancing_cat Looks like she is slowly clearing the bounce today so I hope she'll think about some blue at least. Her eyes are looking better each day. We can certainly tell when her numbers are down...she is just incredibly playful. She does play when her numbers are up but she's just her crazy baby self when they are in the healing range. She's had 3 of her 4 breffis's. Our girl is a good eater!! :lol: :lol:

Hope everyone has a great day...I'll have to check condos later. Haven't even had breffis!!! Hoping Harley is better today and Muffin's BG is back to normal after the contraband. :lol:
 
Re: 12/2 Gracie AMPS 248 +2 288

tacos, sub sammiches, and kibble...what are these kids thinking!

have a good meeting!

gracie will enjoy hangin wit da gang...
 
Re: 12/2 Gracie AMPS 248 +2 288

Bouncy Gracie!! Moonie just dropped like a rock--Trying to get her up
Hope Gracie has a great green day!! Love a playful kitty!! Hugs from us!!
 
Re: 12/2 Gracie AMPS 348 +2 288

Ooppss...I just noticed I made a typo in the subject line. Her AMPS was 348, not 248 so she is coming down!!

Celi: thanks on the meeting; it won't be too bad!! Yup...all that contraband but we are watching this girl like a hawk now to keep that out of our equation :lol:

Roni: cool for Moonie!! Wow...she has been doing great lately. Sure would like to see Gracie get to that point of no bounces...or at least just low yellow/high blue ones. Will check in on Moonie and the others later.
 
Re: 12/2 Gracie AMPS 348 +2 288

Good Morning Guys,

What a day Gracie had yesterday, sorry was MIA yesterday, trying to make up for 5days gone last week, UGH....Have a great day guys, and Marjorie, you work to hard women.... Just saying....I should speak, should take my own advice.... And Gracie have some green numbers like yesterday, would yah....

Kisses & Hugs

Danette & Essi
 
Re: 12/2 Gracie AMPS 348 +2 288

What a nice green surf yesterday, you guys are getting the food management down pat! :thumbup And a drop for +2! Are we going to see a repeat performance Gracie?

Gracie! We're gonna hang on Moonie's heated floors again today! You coming? All the sous chefs are needed to help plan the OTJ (anti-jinx) party for Essi. Mannie is loading up the roadster now! -- Tess
 
Re: 12/2 Gracie AMPS 348 +2 288 +4 192

Gracie and Mannie look the same today - too funny! He was high 376, now at 139. wow... looks like Gracie is planning the same thing. Be good Gracie - not too fast! Awesome cycle for her yesterday.

Have a great day guys - btp for both of you - bummer!

Gracie! Ready to go?? - we gots so much to do! See you soon.... ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/2 Gracie AMPS 348 +2 288 +4 192 +6 95

Looking great today! Thanks for the well-wishes on Muffin - she is indeed back down this morning at 83. Hope things calm down around there for you!
 
Re: 12/2 Gracie AMPS 348 +2 288 +4 192 +6 95 +7 98

Surfin' baby girl!!! Gotta keep an eye on her so she doesn't do another 30 at +12 on me.

Danette: I know....and yet it seems like I always have things that DON'T get done no matter how much I work at it :lol: :lol: Not going btb helps on my time management.

Ann, Michelle, and Pat: very happy with the last couple of cycles (excluding last night :lol:). We are really concentrating on this food thing. She still had a pretty big drop today but only about 50 an hour as opposed to over 100.

Anne: Glad Muffin is back to normal on the BG!! Silly little girl.

Ready to help plan the menu and the party!!! And Moonie's floors are the BEST!
 
Re: 12/2 Gracie AMPS 348 +2 288 +4 192 +6 95 +7 98 +10 91 BI

I'm happy to see this lovely surf for Gracie...she's been in the 90s since +6. HYPOTHETICALLY anti jinx if a cat's number were to continue going down to +11, is there anything that kitty's bean would do other than to stall if the number continued to decrease to PMPS until the number started to rise (e.g. one wouldn't feed unless number was in 40s?)? And if the numbers from, say +6 to PMPS were all within 10 of each other but at +6 was at the higher end of that 10 and at PMPS at the lower end, then would that be considered a dropping number for which one should stall? Thanks!!!
 
Re: 12/2 Gracie AMPS 348 +2 288 +4 192 +6 95 +7 98 +10 91 BI

well - i certainly am not the guru here... but for me - there is very little difference between a 98, a 95, a 94. She's been surfing this for say 5-6 hours... what you describe is true - it is falling, but not by much. If this was my cat, and the +11, and the ps were in the 90's I'd shoot the dose, no changes, no stall. of course if she hits the 60's, 40's then that's another matter. You've got the fuds, and the tools, and you test, so whatever she does you can control it. anyways - maybe wait to see what the experts say??
 
Re: 12/2 Gracie AMPS 348 +2 288 +4 192 +6 95 +7 98 +10 91 BI

Michelle and Mannie said:
well - i certainly am not the guru here... but for me - there is very little difference between a 98, a 95, a 94. She's been surfing this for say 5-6 hours... what you describe is true - it is falling, but not by much. If this was my cat, and the +11, and the ps were in the 90's I'd shoot the dose, no changes, no stall. of course if she hits the 60's, 40's then that's another matter. You've got the fuds, and the tools, and you test, so whatever she does you can control it. anyways - maybe wait to see what the experts say??
i agree with michelle. :-D
as long as alex is over 50 and i'm available to monitor, i shoot on the 12s.
 
Re: 12/2 Gracie AMPS 348 +2 288 +4 192 +6 95 +7 98 +10 91

Okey dokey!!! It doesn't look like she has taken that usual second dip....I think that she must have enough juice in her shed that she is getting some carryover (YAY) so as long as she doesn't bounce, we'll be in good shape. I missed her +11 as I was giving the two elderly civvies their squids and it took a little longer so I think I'll do an 11.75 so that gives me a little extra time to stall if I need to. I was anticipating a long night last night but she bounced....that is why I speak in hypotheticals :lol: :lol:

Thanks Michelle and Jill!!
 
Re: 12/2 Gracie AMPS 348 +2 288 +4 192 +6 95 +7 98 +10 91

Gracie is looking really good the last half of this cycle.....Good luck w/shooting her tonght.
 
Re: 12/2 Gracie PMPS 55

Keep surfing Gracie but don't follow Powder on his deep sea explorations. Marjorie nice green numbers :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/2 Gracie PMPS 55

Oh girl...I'll do better than that...I'm going for a +.5!!! She usually gets a food spike at +1 but a few times she hasn't so we'll check it. I gave her just a little higher carbs for dinner.

Kathy: thanks...I don't want her any lower than this but I don't want her in pink either.

Tena: Mike and I have been so happy with her numbers yesterday morning and her PMPS last night altho we wish she hadn't stayed so high all night but she cleared the bounce quickly.
 
Re: 12/2 Gracie PMPS 55 +.5 40

nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile that's all i have to say nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile :o :shock: :o
 
Re: 12/2 Gracie PMPS 55 +.5 40

Coming up... 46 @ + .75...gave her more 9% gravy and carbs. Rechecking at +1.25.

Now Claudia!!! Me, too. nailbite_smile The one night she decides to not get a food spike....
 
Re: 12/2 Gracie PMPS 55 +1 51

more gravy, please. You have a LONG way to go in this cycle, so a little bit of karo can't hurt.
 
Re: 12/2 Gracie PMPS 55 +1 51

come on Gracie! UP!!!

FWIW, I'm with Libby... Mannie would be getting 18% with gravy. it's just that it's so early in the cycle. Good Luck!

Mannie would be so disappointed that Gracie is not a fan of Grammie's Pot Pie. He dang near bit off my finger tonight when the dummie bean messed up the lid and the can wouldn't open. the horrors! He loves that one.
 
Re: 12/2 Gracie PMPS 55 +1 51 +1.5 58

No kidding ...will be a long night. Gave 12% with drop karo...will recheck at +2. I'm giving her a littl higher % gravy every 15 mins. I know I have a long way to go tonight but I don't want to overcarb her with the 18%...it seems to build up and then whammies her. The karo is quick acting and comes out quickly. I know the lantus will onset here shortly so I'm keeping close eye on her....she will let me test every 15 mins if I have to but hoping to keep numbers up so I can test every 30.
 
Re: 12/2 Gracie PMPS 55 +1 51 +1.5 58

May I offer y'all a cup of coffee this evening? Cream? Sugar?

coffe_cap1.jpg8ffd3b29-0682-4e2d-b5e2-e2e8699a5a7dLarge.jpg
 
Re: 12/2 Gracie PMPS 55 +1 51 +1.5 58

gracie, gracie, gracie... no food spike tonight?
will be watching for your next update, marjorie.
 
Re: 12/2 Gracie PMPS 55 +1 51 +1.5 58

+2..56; gave 13% w/gravy and more karo.

Nope Jill...no food spike tonight. That was LAST night. And almost every night but not tonight. Mike and I have no idea where to go on her dosing. 1u seems to much, sk1u doesn't do it. I don't think I can dose in between.
 
Re: 12/2 Gracie PMPS 55 +1 51 +2 56

that makes it tough.
let's see if you can get her bumped up a little higher. surfing 50s is fine, but surfing the 60s will give you a little more wiggle room.
see you soon...
 
Re: 12/2 Gracie PMPS 55 +1 51 +2 56 + 2.5 40

Well I thought the 13% would help but it didn't so I took Michelle's advice and gave her 2 tsp 18% w/gravy and 1ml karo. She hasn't had her dinner portions yet so let her have food with the gravy. Yes....I was hoping she'd bump up into the 60s. Will recheck in 20 mins this time which will actually be at +3 because she just finished eating at 10 mins after the hour.

MJ..you staying up with us, too? I could use that popcorn and a big old caffeine loaded coke!
 
Re: 12/2 Gracie PMPS 55 +1 51 +2 56 + 2.5 40

Thanks...wouldn't you know Mike left today.

I was wondering if she would do this on levemir? I don't know all the differences between the two but I wonder if we'd be able to find a better dose for her since we're kinda stuck here. Mike said to ask if we keep her on lantus if we should just keep her on the 1u but when she throws a low PS, shoot a BCS instead but I don't know how often you can do that with lantus. She just did nothing on sk1u.
 
Re: 12/2 Gracie PMPS 55 +1 51 +2 56 + 2.5 40 +3 65

Up to 65 @ +3 but I gave her more 18% so she doesn't go too far back down after karo wears off. She seems to feel fine...she's been hungry but now seems like she's had enough for a bit...taking a bath. Almost her bedtime.
 
Re: 12/2 Gracie PMPS 55 +1 51 +2 56 + 2.5 40 +3 65

Wow, when Gracie moves she really moves! Stay up this time Gracie.
 
Re: 12/2 Gracie PMPS 55 +1 51 +2 56 + 2.5 40 +3 65

there's the bump we were waiting for. it's funny how it seems like the hc has to build up with gracie before the effects really kick in. i'd give her a break for 30 minutes, but not any longer. if she starts to go down again, you'll want to catch the beginning of the drop rather than trying to pull her up from the basement.
 
Re: 12/2 Gracie PMPS 55 +1 51 +2 56 +3 65 + 3.5 92

Jill...you are so right and this current number is why I don't like to overcarb her but end up doing it because she won't show the effects of the HC very quickly....give her more HC...she delays the effects and then kapow!!! I'm sure some of this still might be karo so will recheck at +4 and see what she's doing. No worries...I will keep an eye on her until she is at a safe level without having food for a bit. I did feed her some 3% with just a touch of 13% gravy because I've had her turn back around on me from a similar number early in the cycle when she'd had karo.

So...what is your thought on dose and insulin? Did you see my comments earlier in the condo? Thanks for staying up.
 
Re: 12/2 Gracie PMPS 55 +1 51 +2 56 +3 65 + 3.5 92

YAY- we have a 60+! come on Gracie - stay up girl!

good luck marjorie - as Jill said - stay on top of it for a while - catch it from the beginning of the drop, IMHO. it is so much easier... at least with Mannie it is.

pssst Gracie - the eel idea rocks ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/2 Gracie PMPS 55 +1 51 +2 56 +3 65 + 3.5 92

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Jill...you are so right and this current number is why I don't like to overcarb her but end up doing it because she won't show the effects of the HC very quickly....give her more HC...she delays the effects and then kapow!!! I'm sure some of this still might be karo so will recheck at +4 and see what she's doing. No worries...I will keep an eye on her until she is at a safe level without having food for a bit. I did feed her some 3% with just a touch of 13% gravy because I've had her turn back around on me from a similar number early in the cycle when she'd had karo.
i love reading stuff like this. "knowing thy cat" is so important and probably most overlooked. no two cats react in exactly the same way. learning your cat's response to food and insulin goes such a long way in treating fd.

So...what is your thought on dose and insulin? Did you see my comments earlier in the condo? Thanks for staying up.
honestly, i'd try to hold onto this dose for as long as possible. we learned something tonight. on occasion, when gracie has drops into low numbers at shot time, you might want to stall or shoot a reduced dose since it takes so long to see the effects of the hc. i've never been one to advocate stalling or shooting reduced doses, but it's something you might need to do for gracie. ECID. and this may be a temporary practice. once her numbers flatten out a little more, you may not find it necessary to stall or reduce the dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top