Re: 12/2 Gracie PMPS 55 +1 51 +2 56 +3 65 +4 85
Thanks Jill. I know something different has to be done because I really think it is not in her best benefit to high carb her given how she reacts so slowly to it and then it becomes cumulative. Because she does seem to take that second dip near or at her PS, I wonder if on days that she is still low at +10...like today when she was 91...if I should just give her a small LC snack to try to keep her PS number up a bit. If I did that, then I wouldn't have to stall or shoot a reduced dose BUT it probably would mess with her carryover....which, judging by tonight, wouldn't be that bad :lol: This kind of a night is hard on her and I both but mostly her because of the low numbers, the HCs, and then the rebounding not to mention all the required testing for her. I know that also goes against the grain (feeding late in the cycle esp when we've been trying not to so we get better PS!) but it would only be when we see a low +10 and it would keep from messing with her shed. Still being a newbie, I'm not sure if I can identify all the possible negative outcomes of that approach.