Anne & Zener GA
Member Since 2011
Wild yesterday
12/28/2011
AMPS 344, 6th cycle @s1.75u, 1.6oz 8%
+1 322, 0.55oz 8% + 1 drop honey
+2 282, 0.3oz 11% + 1 drop honey
+3.5 215, 0.5oz 11%
@+5 209, 0.75oz 8%
+6.5 1/2PP with 2.5mg pepcid
PMPS 249, 0.1oz 8% & 0.4oz 11%, 1PP with 3mg Zobaline, 0.1mL bupe
+1.5 241, would not eat
+3 118, 4 treats, a few licks of baby food beechnut chicken and chicken broth
+3.5 95, 1 treat, 2mL of 17%FF mashed with water via syringe
+4 67, 2 mL 17% w/honey via syringe
+4.3 71, 2 mL karo via syringe
+4.7 115, 2 mL HC via syringe
+5 158, FDCh
+5.7 177, 2 mL HC via syringe
+6.5 118, 0.3 oz 11%, 1 drop honey, 2 treats, 1 PP, 2.5 mg pepcid
+7.5 140 0.3oz 11%, 1 treat, negative for ketones and glucose
Today
12/29/2011
+11.5 106, 107, small piece FDCh
AMBG 93, no shot, 0.5oz 11%
+0.8 0.5oz 11%
+1 121
+1.5 0.5oz 11%
So, Mr. Zener did not feel like eating last night. We shot him at the regular time and then he dropped like a rock. :shock: Beans tried not to hyperventilate and Jill kept us calm and gave excellent advice. Thank you to Jill and others who checked in. We quickly learned to syringe feed (thanks to a post by Marje in someone else's condo) and syringe karo. Necessity is the mother of invention. :smile: Anne had all the necessary supplies so that helped tremendously.
This morning, what a shock, 106. I tested again to be sure. Then a 93 just 30 minutes later. Ok, no shot this morning. We didn't want to stall because he needed to eat. So he has been eating little bits with a fair amount of coaxing. He's definitely not 100%. Did I mention he also got in a cat fight? :shock: :roll: Really. He went outside and was sitting on the edge of the patio, looking around the corner of the house. I thought "Why is his tail puffing up?" Duh. Just then he took off and I heard some caterwauling. :shock:
I ran outside and chased away a gray kitty, I mean, I supported Zener as he chased off that gray kitty. Boy howdy, was that exciting! I checked him all over and seems fine.
OK, off to call the vet and tell Anne about the fight. Jeesh.
Thinking of ailing kitties, beans and droolers, especially Willie and Christie and Shane and Martica. Happy Fursday LL!
Liz
12/28/2011
AMPS 344, 6th cycle @s1.75u, 1.6oz 8%
+1 322, 0.55oz 8% + 1 drop honey
+2 282, 0.3oz 11% + 1 drop honey
+3.5 215, 0.5oz 11%
@+5 209, 0.75oz 8%
+6.5 1/2PP with 2.5mg pepcid
PMPS 249, 0.1oz 8% & 0.4oz 11%, 1PP with 3mg Zobaline, 0.1mL bupe
+1.5 241, would not eat
+3 118, 4 treats, a few licks of baby food beechnut chicken and chicken broth
+3.5 95, 1 treat, 2mL of 17%FF mashed with water via syringe
+4 67, 2 mL 17% w/honey via syringe
+4.3 71, 2 mL karo via syringe
+4.7 115, 2 mL HC via syringe
+5 158, FDCh
+5.7 177, 2 mL HC via syringe
+6.5 118, 0.3 oz 11%, 1 drop honey, 2 treats, 1 PP, 2.5 mg pepcid
+7.5 140 0.3oz 11%, 1 treat, negative for ketones and glucose
Today
12/29/2011
+11.5 106, 107, small piece FDCh
AMBG 93, no shot, 0.5oz 11%
+0.8 0.5oz 11%
+1 121
+1.5 0.5oz 11%
So, Mr. Zener did not feel like eating last night. We shot him at the regular time and then he dropped like a rock. :shock: Beans tried not to hyperventilate and Jill kept us calm and gave excellent advice. Thank you to Jill and others who checked in. We quickly learned to syringe feed (thanks to a post by Marje in someone else's condo) and syringe karo. Necessity is the mother of invention. :smile: Anne had all the necessary supplies so that helped tremendously.
This morning, what a shock, 106. I tested again to be sure. Then a 93 just 30 minutes later. Ok, no shot this morning. We didn't want to stall because he needed to eat. So he has been eating little bits with a fair amount of coaxing. He's definitely not 100%. Did I mention he also got in a cat fight? :shock: :roll: Really. He went outside and was sitting on the edge of the patio, looking around the corner of the house. I thought "Why is his tail puffing up?" Duh. Just then he took off and I heard some caterwauling. :shock:
OK, off to call the vet and tell Anne about the fight. Jeesh.
Thinking of ailing kitties, beans and droolers, especially Willie and Christie and Shane and Martica. Happy Fursday LL!
Liz