12/29 Zener PMPS 514;+2 310;+3 238 ATrak Appy better

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Wild yesterday
12/28/2011
AMPS 344, 6th cycle @s1.75u, 1.6oz 8%
+1 322, 0.55oz 8% + 1 drop honey
+2 282, 0.3oz 11% + 1 drop honey
+3.5 215, 0.5oz 11%
@+5 209, 0.75oz 8%
+6.5 1/2PP with 2.5mg pepcid
PMPS 249, 0.1oz 8% & 0.4oz 11%, 1PP with 3mg Zobaline, 0.1mL bupe
+1.5 241, would not eat
+3 118, 4 treats, a few licks of baby food beechnut chicken and chicken broth
+3.5 95, 1 treat, 2mL of 17%FF mashed with water via syringe
+4 67, 2 mL 17% w/honey via syringe
+4.3 71, 2 mL karo via syringe
+4.7 115, 2 mL HC via syringe
+5 158, FDCh
+5.7 177, 2 mL HC via syringe
+6.5 118, 0.3 oz 11%, 1 drop honey, 2 treats, 1 PP, 2.5 mg pepcid
+7.5 140 0.3oz 11%, 1 treat, negative for ketones and glucose

Today
12/29/2011
+11.5 106, 107, small piece FDCh
AMBG 93, no shot, 0.5oz 11%
+0.8 0.5oz 11%
+1 121
+1.5 0.5oz 11%

So, Mr. Zener did not feel like eating last night. We shot him at the regular time and then he dropped like a rock. :shock: Beans tried not to hyperventilate and Jill kept us calm and gave excellent advice. Thank you to Jill and others who checked in. We quickly learned to syringe feed (thanks to a post by Marje in someone else's condo) and syringe karo. Necessity is the mother of invention. :smile: Anne had all the necessary supplies so that helped tremendously.

This morning, what a shock, 106. I tested again to be sure. Then a 93 just 30 minutes later. Ok, no shot this morning. We didn't want to stall because he needed to eat. So he has been eating little bits with a fair amount of coaxing. He's definitely not 100%. Did I mention he also got in a cat fight? :shock: :roll: Really. He went outside and was sitting on the edge of the patio, looking around the corner of the house. I thought "Why is his tail puffing up?" Duh. Just then he took off and I heard some caterwauling. :shock: :o I ran outside and chased away a gray kitty, I mean, I supported Zener as he chased off that gray kitty. Boy howdy, was that exciting! I checked him all over and seems fine.

OK, off to call the vet and tell Anne about the fight. Jeesh.

Thinking of ailing kitties, beans and droolers, especially Willie and Christie and Shane and Martica. Happy Fursday LL!
Liz
 
Re: 12/29 Zener +11.5 106 AMBG 93 No shot A Trak

Wow! That was like a rock. I missed all the excitement. Glad you got him back up. I wouldn't have shot this morning either since he is not eating much. Poor guy and poor beans. I hope his appy comes back soon.

I ran outside and chased away a gray kitty, I mean, I supported Zener as he chased off that gray kitty. Boy howdy, was that exciting! I checked him all over and seems fine.
:lol: :lol: :lol: I guess he showed that cat who was boss huh? Way to go Zener. The kingdom is safe once again with the help of your great bean.

Sending eating vines to Zener. Come on buddy. You need food in your tummy to take care of those intruders.

Have a great day!!
 
Re: 12/29 Zener +11.5 106 AMBG 93 No shot A Trak

Wow, what a morning for you! I hope Zener will be feeling better and eating better soon. Good call to skip, I think. The altercation with the gray kitty could either spike or drop his bgs! Good opportunity to see!!

I hope you get him in to the vet today, just to be sure. A holiday weekend coming up is a good reason to see a vet today or tomorrow.

Check in with you later, Good luck!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/29 Zener +11.5 106 AMBG 93 No shot A Trak

Come on, Zener! Anyone tough enough to run off another kitty while Mom supported you is rough enough to eat some stinky cat food! So hop to it!
 
Re: 12/29 Zener +11.5 106 AMBG 93 No shot A Trak

What a good defender of the demesne.

Why the vet visit? Are you concerned that this is something more than Zener being off his food?
 
Re: 12/29 Zener +11.5 106 AMBG 93 No shot A Trak

Morning!! These cats use the element of surprise in their treatment of their beans!!
What a great start to the day!--Go Zener, have a great day today!
Hope the vetty visit is just a check....Hugs & Love from us!
 
Re: 12/29 Zener +11.5 106 AMBG 93 No shot A Trak

Sienne, we stopped giving him bupe twice now and both times his appy went down and last night it went to zero. Something seems to be going on although we don't know what it is. The post-dental x-rays looked clean and his gums looked good on Tuesday. How long would bupe typically be needed after a dental?
Liz
 
Re: 12/29 Zener +11.5 106 AMBG 93 No shot A Trak

Congrats to two courageous beans who survived the perils of the night! I hope the cat chase jump started Zener's appetite. Come on Zener, eat already!
 
Re: 12/29 Zener +11.5 106 AMBG 93;+1 121 No shot to vet A Tr

what a night and morning you've had!

sending best of vetty vines your way, guys...
 
Re: 12/29 Zener +11.5 106 AMBG 93;+1 121 No shot to vet A Tr

I sure hope Zener feels like eating more. When Simon had his dental, he was given bupe for 3 days and his appetite was fine. I hope the vet can figure out if there is anything going on.

Zener is such a little watch cat! No messing with the Zener! Good call on skipping the dose this morning.
 
Re: 12/29 Zener +11.5 106 AMBG 93;+1 121 No shot to vet A Tr

Anne, taking over for Liz who is getting the cat carrier in from the garage.

We are off to the vetty shortly. Zener ate a little bit this morning but not much and acts interested but then doesn't eat. We hate to give him an appetite stimulant if there is something we can sort out for why he stopped eating, like his mouth. We'll post a report this afternoon.

Thanks to all for writing and for your support. We are a little overwhelmed, and tired, right now so I apologize for not making individual replies and visiting condos.

Paws crossed we get good news at the vet.
 
Re: 12/29 Zener +11.5 106 AMBG 93;+1 121 No shot to vet A Tr

All paws crossed here. Hang in there, beans. Hoping it is something simple the vetty can fix.

Too cute on Zener's home defense! Zener, I am sure it was you that scared off that gray kitty, but it was nice of your mom to support you :lol:
 
Re: 12/29 Zener +11.5 106 AMBG 93;+1 121 No shot to vet A Tr

Back from vet, no real conclusions on inappetance. Mouth looked great, no signs of inflammation or infection. Post-dental x-rays were clear so vet did not want to repeat. She removed the last bit of stitches just in case that was bugging him as they were loose and one had already fallen out. Exam was not conclusive for anything, no fever etc. Blood work done to check kidney function, WBC and the pancreas test, which I am blanking on at the moment. We should get some results tomorrow. Advised us to continue withe small amount of bupe through the weekend, and also to use the cypro to get some food in him for insulin. He is acting like he feels okay, played with his nanner and is outside sniffing at his woodpile.

+4 252

That's it for now, please send eating vines to Zener!
 
Re: 12/29 Zener +11.5 106 AMBG 93;1 121;2 252 No shot vet AT

Hi, Anne and Liz. You must feel relieved that everything appears to be okay with Zener. I'll bet his mouth is still a little sore. Mookie doesn't eat much when I've given him bupe, and I've assumed it's because of the sedation. Maybe a nap for you this afternoon?

Feel better, Zener!
 
Re: 12/29 Zener +11.5 106 AMBG 93;1 121;2 252 No shot vet AT

Great vet report...glad nothing is apparent. Sending healing and eating vines!!! HOpe you all get some rest.
 
Re: 12/29 Zener +11.5 106 AMBG 93;1 121;2 252 No shot vet AT

What a fine specimen of a cat Mr. Zener is!! Chasing off the interloper and protecting his mamabeans!! WTG, Z-man!!

Fingers and paws crossed that this food thing is just a blip and he's back to eating like a champ soon! Sending hungry vines!!
 
Re: 12/29 Zener +11.5 106 AMBG 93;1 121;2 252 No shot vet AT

Sending lots of big appetite vines! As mom to a inconsistent eater, I totally understand your concern! What a night and day you've had. Glad to hear the vet went OK, though sometimes no news is harder than bad news if it gives you an answer. (((((Anne))))) (((((Liz))))) Hang in there!
 
Re: 12/29 Zener No AM shot vet ATrak Anne sick!

Thanks for visiting our condo today. It's been crazy!

We gave Zener some cypro and he ate little bits this afternoon. Then about 4:30, he came in demanding food so I have him 0.6 oz of ProPlan which he ate, then he ate some chicken florentine that Tillie had left. Then he got his zobaline and Pepcid in pill pockets. We are holding off until shot time now and hope he will eat tonight. If not, more cypro.

Anne went to the doc and she has viral labarinthitis and is dizzier than usual. Her description, not mine. Dramamine helps. No reading, tv or computer for 3 days. That's hell for an academic. Me and Tillie are good! :smile:
Liz
 
Re: 12/29 Zener No AM shot vet ATrak Anne sick!

Hi Anne, so glad Zener got a good Vetty report and hoping for good lab results, too. So funny with Zener and the caterwauling. Maggie was trying to fight with a cat this morning thru the patio glass! So sorry Liz is sick with viral labarinthitis, is that serious? Sending her healing vines. Glad Zener is eating.
 
Re: 12/29 Zener No AM shot vet ATrak Anne sick!

Oh no! Now Anne? Healing vines to Zener and Anne. You might want to quarantine them Liz. Hope everyone gets better quick!!
 
Re: 12/29 Zener No AM shot vet ATrak Anne sick!

sending "head straightening" vibes to anne - my dad had intermittent dizziness and it sucks. no good at all. meclizine was less drowsy-making for him. i hope you feel better, anne.

and zener, my man, way to defend the homestead from intruders!

128791942798880706.jpg


:lol:

Now EAT! see this cat? zener you need to copy this cat. risking your life from a bear, but still, going for the FUD!

tumblr_ksjbulK49e1qz5dg8o1_500.jpg


liz & tillie - perhaps it's a movie, popcorn and sofa night for you girls! :-D someone's gotta hold down the sofa!
 
Re: 12/29 Zener No AM shot vet ATrak Anne sick!

sending "head straightening" vibes to anne - my dad had intermittent dizziness and it sucks. no good at all. meclizine was less drowsy-making for him. i hope you feel better, anne.

and zener, my man, way to defend the homestead from intruders!

128791942798880706.jpg


:lol:

Now EAT! see this cat? zener you need to copy this cat. risking your life from a bear, but still, going for the FUD!

tumblr_ksjbulK49e1qz5dg8o1_500.jpg


liz & tillie - perhaps it's a movie, popcorn and sofa night for you girls! :-D someone's gotta hold down the sofa!
 
Re: 12/29 Zener No AM shot vet ATrak Anne sick!

I'm sorry Anne is sick. Please tell her that we're sending her feel all better vines and snowflakes :YMHUG:
Good job, today, defending your territory Zener
16257.gif
I hope you get your appetite all back again, tonight.
 
Re: 12/29 Zener No AM shot vet ATrak Anne sick!

I was getting ready to reply with vines for Anne, when I saw Melissa's post. I hope my sincere get well wishes are effective even if sent while laughing! :lol: Seriously, shame on you Melissa! Poor Anne is sick! :roll:
 
Re: 12/29 Zener PMPS 514 ATrak Anne sick! Appy better

Wow, what a day. We have everything written down that he ate and meds that he got but it's not on the condo or spreadsheet. Will update later.

Zener does seem to be feeling better this afternoon and his appetite has definitely picked up.

PMPS 514, 1.1oz 8% (probably will eat more at shot)

As far as the dose, Anne wants to shoot 1.5u and I want to shoot 1.0u because last night was so crazy. He was getting s1.75u. So our compromise may be 1.25u. It's dial-a-dose! :lol: :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 12/29 Zener PMPS 514 ATrak Anne sick! Appy better

Anne's not sick, she's just dizzy! All vines and good wishes are accepted, and especially appreciated with laughter. :lol: :lol: That is the best medecine, after all. :smile:
Liz
 
Re: 12/29 Zener PMPS 514 ATrak Anne sick! Appy better

You're right, Linda, shame on me! Couldn't help myself. :roll:

You guys have really had a rough couple of days! I hope Zener behaves tonight, whatever dose you settle on. Sending vines for both Anne & Zener. Liz, you & Tillie stay healthy!
 
Re: 12/29 Zener PMPS 514 ATrak Anne sick! Appy better

12/29/2011
+11.5 106, 107, small piece FDCh
AMBG 93, no shot, 0.5oz 11%
+0.8 0.5oz 11%
+1 121
+1.5 0.5oz 11%
+3 0.65oz 11%
+3.5 0.1 ml bupe
+4 252, 2.5 mg pepcid, 1/4PP
+6.5 1/2 cypro, 1/4PP
+7 2t roasted chicken breast
+7.8 2t roasted chicken breast
+8.8 0.45oz 11%, NEG KETONES
+9.5 0.65oz 11%, 0.5oz 10%, 2.5 mg pepcid, 3 mg zobaline, 3/4PP
PMPS 514, 1st cycle at 1.25u, 1.5oz 8%

Zener is now playing tent with Anne, who is supposed to lay down with her eyes closed as much as possible. No TV, reading or computer for 3 days. Could everyone please tell her to do that? I won't tell her that I wrote that. :lol: :lol: :lol: She is not very good at following doc's orders.

Melissa: no worries! We thought it was funny and appreciated the laugh. Anne's appy does suffer when Zener is not doing well. Me, on the other hand, I can't function without fud. :lol:

Hope everyone is doing well tonight. Thinking of Lyresa and Peanut, Michelle and BJ, Claudia and Rocket, and others who are ailing.
Liz
 
Re: 12/29 Zener PMPS 514 ATrak Anne sick! Appy better

ROTF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I SO NEEDED THIS LAUGH TODAY!
THANK YOU!

funny-pictures-cat-rode-roller-coaster.jpg
 
Re: 12/29 Zener PMPS 514;+2 310 ATrak Anne sick! Appy better

PMPS 514, 1st cycle at 1.25u, 1.5oz 8%
+2 310, 0.5oz 11%

Whoa, Zener, what a drop! We are thinking that 1.25u was plenty. Zener wanted to have a picnic but there was a huge skunk in the yard! Yikes! And I almost made it spray by throwing a snowball. That was not the smartest thing I've done today. Not the dumbest either. :lol: :lol: I just caught Anne reading! Back to my duties.
Liz
 
PMPS 514, 1st cycle at 1.25u, 1.5oz 8%
+2 310, 0.5oz 11%
+3 238, 0.45oz 11% + 2 drops honey

I guess that last drop was only 72 pts/hr instead of 102. :shock: :roll: Does NDW work the other way too - reduce the dose and get much lower numbers? And almost to blue! Jeesh, Zener, you are wild. I'm signing off now but Anne won't be posting as no reading and no computer work for 3 days. Ni ni LL.
Liz
 
:shock: wow - what a day, what a day yesterday - and i missed it!!!! Nothing worse than cat with dropping numbers that won't eat. You did really well.

I hope that Anne is feeling better too. and no 'puter for three days??? :shock: that would be akin to cutting off my right arm.... I hope things improve for her soon.
 
:lol: :lol: :lol: No..NDW does not work the other way but good one!!!

Glad to see Zener coming down...great decision on the dose.

Boy I wish I had a good excuse for laying down with eyes closed for three days. Take advantage of it Anne!! Seriously...hope you feel much better. Sending healing vines and glad Zener is eating.
 
just wanted to stop by to see how things went today. i'm so sorry anne isn't feeling well!
hope you're getting a good night's sleep...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top