12/28 Gracie PMPS 265 +2 329 +4 281

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=33044

Recap:
AMBG (+14): 49 no shot
+10: 338
PMPS: 377 1st cycle sk1.25u
+2: 273
+4: 103 fed 9% w/gravy to slow down
+4.5: 68 fed 9% w/18% gravy
+5: 62 fed 1/4 tsp 9% w/drop 18% gravy
+5.5: 58 ditto
+6: 71 ditto
+6.5: 74 ditto
+7.5: 148


Good morning Lantus Land....what day is it :? :? :lol: :lol:

WCR: 4Ps in place. Gracie gave us another inimitable Gracie surprise last night. We thought after her dropping numbers yesterday morning to the point of "no shot" would drain her shed and we'd see high numbers last night. We were both exhausted...me from being up ALL night the previous night and Mike from sleeping two hours in a recliner in the Vegas pilot base. Needless to say when we got her +4, we were getting ready to go to bed...just doing the last pre-bed check. We were not certain if she was trying to repeat Sunday night's performance and so I'm afraid we overcarbed her. Now with a clearer eye this morning, I shouldn't have fed the +6 or 6.5 but talk about fuzzy headed :lol: :lol: :lol: We have 16 paws crossed here (4 cats x 4 paws :lol: :lol: ) that she'll get back on the great track she was on now that we have reduced her by, literally, a shave...a tiny drop.

Hmmm....she did say she drank alot of niptinis at Mowgli's OTJ party last night. MMMaaaaannnnnniiiieeeeee...what was in those niptinis??
:twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
Have a fantastic day...hope to get to some condos today. We have alot on our agenda of things that need to be done esp with her numbers up. Thinking of you all!!
 
Re: 12/28 Gracie AMPS 417

Ouch, that's a bounce and a half. Good work last night and congrats on the decrease. I hope your agenda today includes a little rest.

Gracie, good job last night. I'm so glad you decided to join in. Group Greens! There sure were a lot of us! Those nipitinis packed a punch, gotta remember that recipe! Wanna go see Blackie? he went to the vet and might want a KTSS visit. -- Tess
 
Re: 12/28 Gracie AMPS 417 +3 212

DH here - Well, she is clearing the bounce quickly. 212 at +3. Glad to see her get out of red, skip pink and go right to low yellow. Of course, not doing her first test till +3 helped that. Still a pretty steep drop so we'll watch her.
 
Re: 12/28 Gracie AMPS 417 +3 212

Wow... Gracie that is a big drop!! slllloooowww down a little... nice and slow through blues and greens... :smile:
 
Re: 12/28 Gracie AMPS 417 +3 212 +4.5 113

DH here - 113 at 4.5. Gracie the steamroller. Fed her some 9% with gravy. Normally her nadir would be coming up soon, but lately she doesn't seem to have one :lol: so will recheck her in a bit.
 
Re: 12/28 Gracie AMPS 417 +3 212 +4.5 113 +5 99

Got her slowed down a bit....just giving her a little 4% now to see if she will ride the green like she did the other day. Yes, her new song:

I'm a steamroller baby
a churnin' urn of burnin' funk
I'm a steamroller baby
get me off this Lantus junk
I'm gonna fill up my shed
keep my beans outta bed
for shootin' me with this insulin gunk.


Ok...not as good as Celi but....sincere apologies to James Taylor :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 12/28 Gracie AMPS 417 +3 212 +4.5 113 +5 99 +6 111

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Marjorie and Gracie said:
Yes, her new song:

I'm a steamroller baby
a churnin' urn of burnin' funk
I'm a steamroller baby
get me off this Lantus junk
I'm gonna fill up my shed
keep my beans outta bed
for shootin' me with this insulin gunk.


Ok...not as good as Celi but....sincere apologies to James Taylor :lol: :lol:
VERY GOOD MIKE!

Wow on your girl. Awfully nice again today. My hat goes off to you guys - I KNOW how tired you both are. Simply amazing numbers. GO GRACIE... :cool: :cool: :cool:

uhhhhhhhhh them niptinis are a secret recipe.... no can tell.... infusion..... very secret..... 24 hours...... uh...... no can say any more.... ~~ Mannie :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
 
Re: 12/28 Gracie AMPS 417 +3 212 +4.5 113 +5 99 +6 111

I don't know how she does it ohmygod_smile You guys must be so sleep deprived.

Yet sense of humour is in full force LMAO :lol: :lol: :lol: Simmer down Gracie :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/28 Gracie AMPS 417 +3 212 +4.5 113 +5 99 +6 111

Michelle and Mannie said:
uhhhhhhhhh them niptinis are a secret recipe.... no can tell.... infusion..... very secret..... 24 hours...... uh...... no can say any more.... ~~ Mannie :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Perhaps it has something to do with Stu's Special Weeds?
rocker.gif
eyebrow.gif
 
Re: 12/28 Gracie AMPS 417 +3 212 +4.5 113 +5 99 +6 111

did these cats swing by the netherlands again??

i asked Binks...and he said..."um...maybe...i...what were we talking about?"

and GREAT song, mike! loved it! we ought to start writing commercial jingles...

gracie-girl...you rockin' the globe!
 
Re: 12/28 Gracie AMPS 417 +3 212 +4.5 113 +5 99 +6 111

Hi Marjorie! Hi Gracie! Wow, what a nice recovery today - all the way to green! Woo hoo!
 
Re: 12/28 Gracie AMPS 417 +3 212 +4.5 113 +5 99 +6 111 +10 1

relation of yours, gracie??
 

Attachments

  • cutie.jpg
    cutie.jpg
    31.7 KB · Views: 782
Re: 12/28 Gracie AMPS 417 +3 212 +4.5 113 +5 99 +6 111 +10 1

Gracie's spreadsheet is starting to look sooooooo much like that of a little meezer I know and love. :smile:

My advice - grab naps whenever you can and always set an alarm for the next test time, even during the day and even when you think you are wide awake. You will be very, very tired but hopefully the wild ride will lead to a huge payoff soon (anti-jinx). :mrgreen:

Our drama kitties don't like to do things the usual way.
 
Re: 12/28 Gracie AMPS 417 +3 212 +4.5 113 +5 99 +6 111 +10 1

Great numbers--Yes this all takes sleep deprivation & lots of patience, but those sages who have spoken here Know their stuff--
Lots to look forward to now!! Gracie is doing sooo well(antijinx)--Hugs from Us! dancing_cat flip_cat dancing_cat flip_cat
 
Re: 12/28 Gracie AMPS 417 +3 212 +4.5 113 +5 99 +6 111 +10 1

:-D
 

Attachments

  • f8ea40af-cf6c-41ba-9693-f723f0beeb18.jpg
    f8ea40af-cf6c-41ba-9693-f723f0beeb18.jpg
    64 KB · Views: 803
Re: 12/28 Gracie AMPS 417 +3 212 +4.5 113 +5 99 +6 111 +10 1

Thanks Libby and Jill. So funny you should say that, Libby, because my cell phone has about 15 alarm times programmed into it and I live by it :lol: :lol: She just catches us off guard on days where she has a 417 AMPS so we're thinking (1) no insulin yesterday morning (2) dose decrease and shed is somewhat emptied (3) NDW SO all equal not much going on. Even the +3 didn't set off any internal alarms that she was going to dive. What a stinker!! Yes, we are tired and thankfully there are two of us doing this...I don't know how one person can manage with the sleep deprivation. I can power nap in between tests at night but Mike prefers to stay up. Where oh where did my 30s go? :lol: :lol:

Funny story about Miss Gracie: she takes gymnema (herb) and while she is very, very good about being pilled, I'd rather spend my time with her NOT doing it to her but loving on her. So....pill pockets!! She wouldn't eat the chicken or salmon, we found out long before FD, and then I read on Gabby's condo about the duck having a great smell and no corn syrup. So Mike bought a bag and we carefully split a pocket in half, put the little piece of gymnema in it, and put it on her plate. She went right for it...YAY!!! And then I watch as she rolls it around and around in her mouth, chews the pill pocket OFF the herb, and spits the pill back out on the plate!! And I used a small pill pocket so she could just swallow it.. oh no.....not Gracie!! The only cat I know who actually wants to CHEW the pill pockets. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Roni....well, Moonie is also doing equally well!!! They are keeping us on our toes as Karrie said.

Ann and Michelle: we're doing ok...and yes, I nap when I can...Mike's not a good napper. BTW....I know this is hard to believe because Mike is definitely the funnier one in our family, but I wrote the steamroller song today with just a few rhyme suggestions from him :lol: :lol:

MJ: you always crack me UP!! :lol:

Karrie and Kristen: Thanks for dropping in. We are finally settling back and doing what everyone told us to do...follow her lead.

Celi: :lol: :lol: Netherlands...and we all thought they were in Canada last night :shock: Gracie said, "yes, as a matter of fact, she does recognize those ears". :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: on the drama kitteh!!! That even looks like Gracie's kitten belly:
 

Attachments

  • Gracie34.jpg
    Gracie34.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 786
Re: 12/28 Gracie PMPS 265

hmmmm - ok then! Nice tune Marjorie!! :lol: :lol:

Very funny story about Gracie and the pill pocket. Still laughing on that one... and the netherlands, and stu's special weeds....
 
Re: 12/28 Gracie PMPS 265

:thumbup looking no less than the very best! Great job, Gracie! Super cute pic, Marjorie.. thank you for sharing!
 
Re: 12/28 Gracie PMPS 265 +2 329

Nicole, Karrie, Sylvie: Thanks!!! oh she was the absolute most adorable kitten EVER but we all think that about our babies!!!

Well..wrong way, Gracie. Darn....she must have read the "NDW" in her condo.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top