Allie & Gen
Member Since 2025
Yesterday
We had an exciting (early) morning! Gen hit the upper 50s around PMPS +9.25 (which was about 5am), getting me out of bed. I discovered that he'd had a hairball on the carpet, and after I fed him a little LC + freeze-dried tuna treats, he had a big, messy, soft poop and tracked some of that around too. (There was some on the wall. Buddy.) Managed to get it all cleaned up before my parents saw.
Kind of wish we were leaving today as originally planned, but we need to make it until midday on Tuesday!
Anyway, since he spent about an hour below 70 on the Libre last night, I judged him to have earned a reduction. I feel a little strange about it though, since he SHOT back up high at the very end of his cycle, again. (He went from 140 to 343 over the course of an hour.) And he has had a lot more blue (and some green) on the 1.5u dose.
Still, I did shoot 1.25u at AMPS today. I would be thrilled with some input on that choice, how his cycles are looking in general, etc!
(To be clear: because the Libre isn't super reliable on lower numbers, I had previously decided that although we are following SLGS, 70 is the cutoff for reductions, rather than 90.)
I hope everyone has a peaceful, pleasant Sunday (and a cozy one, if you're sharing this chill!) - and safe surfs for all the kitties!
We had an exciting (early) morning! Gen hit the upper 50s around PMPS +9.25 (which was about 5am), getting me out of bed. I discovered that he'd had a hairball on the carpet, and after I fed him a little LC + freeze-dried tuna treats, he had a big, messy, soft poop and tracked some of that around too. (There was some on the wall. Buddy.) Managed to get it all cleaned up before my parents saw.
Kind of wish we were leaving today as originally planned, but we need to make it until midday on Tuesday!
Anyway, since he spent about an hour below 70 on the Libre last night, I judged him to have earned a reduction. I feel a little strange about it though, since he SHOT back up high at the very end of his cycle, again. (He went from 140 to 343 over the course of an hour.) And he has had a lot more blue (and some green) on the 1.5u dose.
Still, I did shoot 1.25u at AMPS today. I would be thrilled with some input on that choice, how his cycles are looking in general, etc!
(To be clear: because the Libre isn't super reliable on lower numbers, I had previously decided that although we are following SLGS, 70 is the cutoff for reductions, rather than 90.)
I hope everyone has a peaceful, pleasant Sunday (and a cozy one, if you're sharing this chill!) - and safe surfs for all the kitties!