12/27 Neko PMPS 138 +3 212

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday, a day worth forgetting. :roll:

12/26 Recap:
AMPS 241 +7 324
PMPS 281 +5 203 +9 192

I could tell Neko was headed towards the blues last night. She was purring at her "good night" pats. She was curled up, head upside down, pretending to be asleep, but the purrs gave it away. :lol: She does feel so much better in blues.

I was so happy to see this morning's AMPS, and that +4 isn't too bad so paws crossed with onset she'll head back down again. She's currently getting her inspiration on the blue sofa again. She's on DH's spot, maybe she's telling him it's time to sit down and make a lap. :-D Neko got her 5 P's out of the way early today, but no walk outside. It's too wet so she wasn't even interested.

One of our Christmas email updates we got this year was from an old friend of DH's. He now has a diabetic cat. He called while we were out last night but I think a visit is going to be in order. I can hardly wait to hear what his vet has told him. :roll: Should be interesting.
 
Re: 12/27 Neko AMPS 139 +4 227

HI Wendy! Your DH's friend may not know it yet, but you will be the best thing ever for him and his diabetic cat ;-) Hopefully he is a good listener, and hasn't heard too many uh questionable things already from the vet :lol:

I'm glad Neko started in blue, I hope she comes back down for you. Sweet girl, trying to entice the snuggles with her daddy bean :-D Hope you all have a nice night.
 
Re: 12/27 Neko AMPS 139 +4 227

I love hearing about purry kitties. I hope Neko comes right back down. That's great you can help your DH's friend with his diabetic kitty. Hopefully he'll have an open mind.
 
Re: 12/27 Neko AMPS 139 +4 227+8.5 164

Hi guys,

Back to blue tonight, Neko! Good job!!

Arnica gel was the first thing I did after getting home and getting cleaned up. I feel good this evening. Thanks for telling me about Arnica gel. It is terrific stuff!

Have a good evening, Wendy. I hope your DH's friend will get in touch with you about FD.

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/27 Neko AMPS 139 +4 227+8.5 164

Yay for Neko! We like to see that she's feeling good. Good luck with the friend's cat.
Liz
 
Re: 12/27 Neko AMPS 139 +4 227+8.5 164

+8.5 164
Nice to see blue, hope she can hold it there for tonight. We were still doing some running around this afternoon delivering goodies but hope to relax this evening. I did talk to our friend about his FD cat. They are on Lantus (whew!) and on decent wet food. Naturally vetty kept on pushing DM which thankfully their cat wouldn't eat. Their first vet went out of business and it's the second cat only vet that's been pushing the vet food. Sigh. They are only testing occasionally and doing a curve tomorrow. I did point him here and at the protocol, so hope that helps them. At one point their vet said they could stop insulin, but turns out they couldn't. :roll:

@Rachel - Neko did her typical day time U-turn. Yeah! My friend doesn't trust the vet completely, so he's open to suggestions.

@Carla - Purry Neko is my favorite sound. :-D I too hope I can help the other kitty. They live close by at the moment so I might go visit at some point.

@Ella - Today is looking way better than yesterday. Hope that bounce/Xmas stress is OVER. Great on the Arnica working tonight! Our friend called while we were out last night and I talked again today. I think I could talk his ear off if given the chance. :lol:

@Liz - Neko's grooming up a storm, I hope that means she's holding onto the blues. Thanks on the kitty - at least he's on a good insulin, low carb wet and doing some testing so it's a great start.
 
Re: 12/27 Neko PMPS 138

Nice PMPS, good work Neko! cat_pet_icon

I hope DH's friend realizes how lucky he is to know you and you can steer him in the right direction with his kitty.
 
+3 212
Sigh, not doing her usual night time dive - yet.

@Nancy - Thanks for the visit, looks like blue and yellow are Neko's colours today. Paws crossed for blues later tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top