So, I haven't posted for a couple of days now over Christmas and am now realizing that we have gone way over 6 cycles that is recommended before increasing the dose again.
On Christmas eve, so 6 cycles ago, we gave her 0.1u for her PM cycle as we were going away and were scared she was going to drop too low since her PMPS was 169 and during her am cycle that day she dropped into 70 at +6.
After doing this she has had a couple of red and black numbers and several pinks.
However, yesterday we ended up giving her some new food (beef, veal) that we have suspected before that has raised her BG even though it is 3.3% carbs.
Should we increase her dose on her next cycle or hold the current dose a little while longer to see if it's the food or the recent 0.1u dose she got for one cycle that is affecting her numbers?
On Christmas eve, so 6 cycles ago, we gave her 0.1u for her PM cycle as we were going away and were scared she was going to drop too low since her PMPS was 169 and during her am cycle that day she dropped into 70 at +6.
After doing this she has had a couple of red and black numbers and several pinks.
However, yesterday we ended up giving her some new food (beef, veal) that we have suspected before that has raised her BG even though it is 3.3% carbs.
Should we increase her dose on her next cycle or hold the current dose a little while longer to see if it's the food or the recent 0.1u dose she got for one cycle that is affecting her numbers?