Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=32966
Recap:
AMPS: 188 16th cycle 1.25u
+.5: 184
+1: 177
+1.5: 166
+2: 144
+3: 195
+4: 232
+7: 348
PMPS: 295 17th cycle 1.25u
+2: 208
+3: 108
+3.5: 61 fed LC w/MC gravy
+4: 47 fed LC w/MC gravy and drop karo
+4.5: 54 fed LC w/MC gravy
+5: 63
+5.5: 64
+6: 59
+6.5: 51 fed LC w/MC gravy and drop karo
+7: 57 fed LC w/MC gravy
+7.5: 95
+8.5: 80
+9.5: 64 fed 4% w/9% gravy and tiny drop karo
+10: 92 fed small amount 4% w/9% gravy
+11: 81
+12: 71
+12.25: 63
+12.75: 57
+13.25: 47 fed LC
+14: 49 fed LC...no shot in A.M.
Congratulations to Keri and Mowgli for OTJ!!!! May Mowgli spend many, many long and happy years at the falls.
WCR: 4Ps in place but is now sound asleep. I don't know how she had the energy but at +13, she and Tobey were ripping around here like crazy monkeys. I don't take not shooting lightly but in this instance, I had to feed Gracie in order to keep her at safe numbers during the night and I even had to feed her after her nadir. Her number kept dropping at the normal PS time; I just felt I needed to stall and let it rise considering the events of the night. Add to that the fact that Gracie does not always have a +1 food spike. When I shoot low and she doesn't, it is really work with HC and karo to keep her above 40. So...we'll see how the day progresses for her.
Question please: Should I feed her on her normal schedule or feed her small meals all during the day (stopping NLT +10) so if Mr. P is in the house, he's able to do some work? Since she does have insulin in her shed, I'm not sure how to manage the food curve without a shot for one cycle. Also...do I need to check her BG during the day....can she go or stay too low since she does have her insulin in her shed? Thank you!!
I hope everyone has a great day. I'm going to bed....I don't think I slept a total of two hours all night. Will check in with you later!
Recap:
AMPS: 188 16th cycle 1.25u
+.5: 184
+1: 177
+1.5: 166
+2: 144
+3: 195
+4: 232
+7: 348
PMPS: 295 17th cycle 1.25u
+2: 208
+3: 108
+3.5: 61 fed LC w/MC gravy
+4: 47 fed LC w/MC gravy and drop karo
+4.5: 54 fed LC w/MC gravy
+5: 63
+5.5: 64
+6: 59
+6.5: 51 fed LC w/MC gravy and drop karo
+7: 57 fed LC w/MC gravy
+7.5: 95
+8.5: 80
+9.5: 64 fed 4% w/9% gravy and tiny drop karo
+10: 92 fed small amount 4% w/9% gravy
+11: 81
+12: 71
+12.25: 63
+12.75: 57
+13.25: 47 fed LC
+14: 49 fed LC...no shot in A.M.
Congratulations to Keri and Mowgli for OTJ!!!! May Mowgli spend many, many long and happy years at the falls.
WCR: 4Ps in place but is now sound asleep. I don't know how she had the energy but at +13, she and Tobey were ripping around here like crazy monkeys. I don't take not shooting lightly but in this instance, I had to feed Gracie in order to keep her at safe numbers during the night and I even had to feed her after her nadir. Her number kept dropping at the normal PS time; I just felt I needed to stall and let it rise considering the events of the night. Add to that the fact that Gracie does not always have a +1 food spike. When I shoot low and she doesn't, it is really work with HC and karo to keep her above 40. So...we'll see how the day progresses for her.
Question please: Should I feed her on her normal schedule or feed her small meals all during the day (stopping NLT +10) so if Mr. P is in the house, he's able to do some work? Since she does have insulin in her shed, I'm not sure how to manage the food curve without a shot for one cycle. Also...do I need to check her BG during the day....can she go or stay too low since she does have her insulin in her shed? Thank you!!
I hope everyone has a great day. I'm going to bed....I don't think I slept a total of two hours all night. Will check in with you later!