12/27 Gracie PMPS 377 +2 273 +4 103 +5 62 +5.5 58

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=32966

Recap:
AMPS: 188 16th cycle 1.25u
+.5: 184
+1: 177
+1.5: 166
+2: 144
+3: 195
+4: 232
+7: 348
PMPS: 295 17th cycle 1.25u
+2: 208
+3: 108
+3.5: 61 fed LC w/MC gravy
+4: 47 fed LC w/MC gravy and drop karo
+4.5: 54 fed LC w/MC gravy
+5: 63
+5.5: 64
+6: 59
+6.5: 51 fed LC w/MC gravy and drop karo
+7: 57 fed LC w/MC gravy
+7.5: 95
+8.5: 80
+9.5: 64 fed 4% w/9% gravy and tiny drop karo
+10: 92 fed small amount 4% w/9% gravy
+11: 81
+12: 71
+12.25: 63
+12.75: 57
+13.25: 47 fed LC
+14: 49 fed LC...no shot in A.M.


Congratulations to Keri and Mowgli for OTJ!!!! May Mowgli spend many, many long and happy years at the falls.

WCR: 4Ps in place but is now sound asleep. I don't know how she had the energy but at +13, she and Tobey were ripping around here like crazy monkeys. I don't take not shooting lightly but in this instance, I had to feed Gracie in order to keep her at safe numbers during the night and I even had to feed her after her nadir. Her number kept dropping at the normal PS time; I just felt I needed to stall and let it rise considering the events of the night. Add to that the fact that Gracie does not always have a +1 food spike. When I shoot low and she doesn't, it is really work with HC and karo to keep her above 40. So...we'll see how the day progresses for her.

Question please: Should I feed her on her normal schedule or feed her small meals all during the day (stopping NLT +10) so if Mr. P is in the house, he's able to do some work? Since she does have insulin in her shed, I'm not sure how to manage the food curve without a shot for one cycle. Also...do I need to check her BG during the day....can she go or stay too low since she does have her insulin in her shed? Thank you!!

I hope everyone has a great day. I'm going to bed....I don't think I slept a total of two hours all night. Will check in with you later!
 
Re: 12/27 Gracie AMBG 49 one more question

After 2 hours that low i would have skipped too, i can't answer your questions, just giving you a bump. Have a good sleep, you need it!
 
Re: 12/27 Gracie AMBG 49 one more question

Good call, Marjorie. You had quite a night and you did great. I hope you get some good sleep today. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/27 Gracie AMBG 49 one more question

Thanks Ann and Ele...it was a tough call but safety first. Now...off to slumberland!
 
Re: 12/27 Gracie AMBG 49 one more question

I think small meals throughout the day, certainly won't hurt. You might have to set a time feeder, as you might just zonk out, hard. I hope you get a good rest in, today.
 
Re: 12/27 Gracie AMBG 49 one more question

:shock: Oh Gracie.... hope your shed settles down NICELY after this little break.
 
Re: 12/27 Gracie AMBG 49 one more question

You took the only alternative by not shooting!! Good job, Gracie is doing well! Look at her GO!
 
Re: 12/27 Gracie AMBG 49 one more question

wow!!! what a crazy night!

and good thing cabanabean is coming back...you can get some well-deserved rest.

Enjoy your Christmas today, girl!

celi & binks
 
Re: 12/27 Gracie AMBG 49 one more question

I would not feed late in the cycle. There's no insulin to offset the food. And since you didn't shoot, there's no danger of her dropping too low.
 
Re: 12/27 Gracie AMBG 49

I hope you caught up on some much needed sleep. That must have been a long night after a long day.

Wow Gracie, you really want your bean wearing them pointy ballet shoes - the kind where you are up on the tiptoes.
 
Re: 12/27 Gracie AMBG 49

Merry Christmas Day to you, DH & Gracie ;-)
Looks like she gave a nice lil present to you.. a day "off", her #s are looking good & as others have said - safety first! Great job, Marjorie :thumbup
 
Re: 12/27 Gracie AMBG 49

Good evening our friends. Thanks for posting today with your support while we were sleeping and having Christmas. We had a really nice, relaxing day. Gracie and Tobey played and played and played while we opened the gifts we had received. Hopefully I can put some pics up tomorrow..they were so funny diving in and out of paper and under the tree and Gracie licking and licking her little feather toys. We watched Love Actually while all the kittens napped. It is our holiday tradition to watch that movie together...it is my favorite movie for all the wonderful stories about love. Yes, the language is a mite bit off color for lots and there is nudity but the message in the movie is so powerful for love that it even brings tears to Mike's eyes every year. We laughed that we watched the entire movie without one kitty wanting something :lol: :lol:

We decided to not test Gracie today and let her rest. Either her numbers were going to be great or she would bounce and we couldn't do anything about either so we let it be. We're getting ready to test her at +22 (or what would have been her normal +10) which will be 6:30 MST. Will post soon.

Sorry we didn't get to any condos today and probably won't tonight but we'll check in tomorrow. We hope everyone has a great evening.
 
Re: 12/27 Gracie AMBG 49 +22 338

hope the day went well for you all! seems like you all needed the rest!!!!

it's ok if you didn't get to any condos today....we're all on the same boat....i haven't been to all of them either and i feel so out of touch!

we'll all get back to 'normal' eventually! :lol:
 
Re: 12/27 Gracie AMBG 49 +22 338

Sounds like you had a WONDERFUL day, after such a long night. I hope YOU also got some snoozing in. You deserve it.

Enjoy the rest of your xmas today.
 
Re: 12/27 Gracie AMBG 49 +22 338

What a night, Marjorie; glad you finally got some sleep. Sounds like you had a wonderful Christmas celebration too, with your honey. :-D
 
Re: 12/27 Gracie AMBG 49 +22 338

Thanks Carolyn and Claudia. Yes, I got in a couple of naps but am still tired. We are fixing our traditional Xmas dinner..lasagne that we usually eat outside by the fireplace under the ramada so we're looking forward to that. Traditions...gotta have 'em. And I'm so glad Gracie got to rest.....she was exhausted.
 
Re: 12/27 Gracie AMBG 49 +22 338

Hi Marjorie, Enjoy that Christmas dinner and all your traditions! And Gracie, enjoy your naps!
Merry Christmas, guys!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/27 Gracie AMBG 49 +22 338

Merry Christmas Marjorie and Mike! It sounds like such a grand time. very nice. i love traditions - enjoy!

amazing morning, and night last night. I would have skipped the shot too - she will recover from the pinks today - not too bad actually considering. ah Gracie - what a kitty you are.

have a great night guys!
 
Re: 12/27 Gracie AMBG 49 +22 338

answering your PM here. I hope you had a fabulous belated Christmas Day!

Marjorie and Gracie said:
do you think I should shoot the regular dose of 1.25u through this bounce to refill her shed and start a shaved decrease tomorrow or stay with this dose a little longer and not reduce? If we shoot through this bounce, do you think it will drop her numbers really low again tonight or she'll have to refill her shed?
I definitely think Gracie needs a reduction. Any time you have to work that hard to keep her above 50, it is fine to go ahead and reduce. You don't want her to be unsafe. You can try to shoot through the bounce if you want, but I think if she was my cat I would go ahead and take the reduction tonight. Her last couple of bounces only lasted a few hours. Granted, we have a depleted shed in the picture this time, but I don't think I would chance it.

Marjorie and Gracie said:
The funny thing is that she didn't get any insulin today, and yet her number isn't any worse than when she does. :?: :?:
This is her shed carrying her through. Lots of times you see more effect from a missed or delayed shot the NEXT cycle or two, not necessarily the cycle you skipped in. Incidentally, that is why BCS shots are not always helpful when someone is faced with a preshot reading they are not comfortable shooting their full dose - chances are that THIS cycle ran partially on the shed. By next cycle, the shed might need replenishing and that's where your higher numbers might show up. Then again, they might not. Some cats let their beans get away with a lot more than others. ;-)
 
Re: 12/27 Gracie PMPS 377

Libby: thank you VERY much for the help. I shot a sk1.25u new dose tonight. I appreciate the explanations. Gracie's safety is the priority with us and we are all tired so seems like not shooting through the bounce is the safest thing and then we'll just hope she adjusts quickly. Have a great evening.
 
Re: 12/27 Gracie PMPS 377 +2 273

Good evening all, DH here - Marjorie is getting in a well desrved nap. Gracie is 273 at +2. We're happy with that number, afraid that she might stay pink after today. Hopefully she will keep coming down slowly and maybe do some blue tonight.
 
Re: 12/27 Gracie PMPS 377 +2 273

Darn good when you think that there was no AM shot. Nice +2, and own she goes. I hope Marjorie gets some well needed rest - she has to be so tired.

Welcome home BTW, and merry christmas!
 
Re: 12/27 Gracie PMPS 377 +2 273

Welcome home Mike, it is a great cycle for Graie after that skip. It's great that you can take over for Marjorie, great timing! :lol:
 
Re: 12/27 Gracie PMPS 377 +2 273 +4 103

Hey kids!!! We do not believe this but Gracie is diving and late in her cycle, too. We are both toast....I think my nap made it worse :lol: :lol: We're glad the dose skip didn't have too much effect on her but thought she'd be higher this cycle....Gracie girl always has surprises for us. At least there are two of us tonight.
 
Re: 12/27 Gracie PMPS 377 +2 273 +4 103

Well will you look at that - Gracie just wants to come and party with the rest of the divers tonight. What a great cycle - nice to see that the lack of a shot had little effect.

and mike - i can only imagine what the airports are like right now - not where i'd wanna be at christmas. i feel for the east coast now too. omg!

and yeah on the nap thing - they do me no good - i feel worse after them. so --- i try to get through these nights without them. tough either way.

this is good!:
Ann & Tess said:
Tag Team Testing! I love it! Go Gracie!
 
Re: 12/27 Gracie PMPS 377 +2 273 +4 103 +5 62

Slowed her down with some 9% food and 18% gravy at 4.5; just gave 9% gravy at +5...I hope this is not a repeat of last night.
 
Re: 12/27 Gracie PMPS 377 +2 273 +4 103 +5 62

...I hope this is not a repeat of last night.

I hope so too, but I have to give up the fight. Tess was never going really low, i just wanted to see those greens. :lol: Right now what i keep seeing is the inside of my eyelids. Ni, NI and good luck! Come back up and go to bed Gracie!
 
Re: 12/27 Gracie PMPS 377 +2 273 +4 103 +5 62

Slow down Gracie and have pity on your beans, they is tired! Don't you want to snuggle in bed with them?

Marjori, my brain couldn't keep things straight two sentences in a row! Yell it was Jill, and I need to go to bed. See you in the morning.
 
We're taking Gracie to bed and will test/nap until she's coming up. Thankfully, our bedroom is on the same end of the house as the kitchen in case I need to keep feeding her. Ni Ni. Sure glad I reduced the dose....
 
yes good on dose reduction for Gracie ;-) I am glad I reduced Do Lous now I almost did not was going to shoot thru the bounce but sure glad I changed my mind with him, have a nice night you guys hope you can get some rest :YMHUG: cat_pet_icon
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top