12/26 Michelangelo AMPS 283, +6/300

Status
Not open for further replies.

KPassa

Member Since 2012
Previous Condo.

With the holidays and so many people in the hospital (my cousin's uncle was also just admitted yesterday with pneumonia), it's been a rather bumpy end-of-the-year ride for us. Either way, I expect it probably won't be till well after the new year before I'm back to the land of the living and start posting regularly again. :oops:

On the 21st (last Friday), Michelangelo dropped below 50...like really low and over several hours! I had ran out of the Prime test strips and I wasn't about to brave Walmart the week before Christmas to buy more, so I've been using my Micro again lately. Thankfully, I know from previous low numbers that the Micro reads low for Michelangelo in the terms of hypo so I wasn't too worried and just continued feeding him his regular LC food (he's never lost appetite, EVER.) Because of that and the previous skipped shots due to low numbers, the next day, I lowered his dose from 1u to .75.

Since lowering his dose, he's been running high again without breaking under 200, except on Christmas Eve when his AMPS was 170. And since I had just recently lowered his dose to .75 and I was home all day to monitor, I finally felt comfortable enough shooting him for the first time under 200! :-D

Yesterday was another mess for us and I didn't get back home till 8ish. Since my brother took over his boss's workload while he's in the hospital, I can't really rely on him for testing/shooting at the moment and since I had to work today, I skipped his night shot instead of having to skip his morning shot. Because of that and his high numbers since his dose decrease, this morning I gave him a fat .75u.

At this point, I'm not sure if I should continue giving him a fat .75u from here on out or if I should wait a bit longer with him on the regular .75u before increasing him.
 
Nice to see you back, was wondering how the baby boy was doing. Sorry to hear about your family problems.i hope things perk up for you soon.

Good job on managing Mikey... Personally I would stick with the fat 0.75 since I think you would likely have ended up giving that anyway!
 
For now, I'd probably stick with the fat 0.75u. For the future, though, if a dose reduction fails, you want to go back to your last good dose (in other words, the 1.0u).
 
Kay, my goodness, these past couple of weeks have been crazy. I hope everyone's health is improving. Mikey is a lucky guy to have so many people looking out for him. We use a little notebook to write everything down for Zener.
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top