12/26-BEAR +11 47, AMBG 74, +3 76

I had my meter upside down when i check him and i thought it said 0.8 lmao, I almost had a stroke 😂
Yup, That’s happened to me too lol

You may still get a bit of bouncing from his 47 earlier.

Yes, let’s try only a small snack of LC at +9, maybe 1-2 teaspoons. One of the methods we sometimes use to see if a kitty is ready for an off the juice (OTJ) trial and where the dose has been reduced to a very very low dose is to feed a small snack of LC at +9 for a few days to see if his BG comes down to preshot. I know you can’t do the pm one but that’s probably not an issue given his patterns for dropping into the AMPS. I’m hoping this helps to see that the pancreas is working, but don’t worry if we see Bear still needs some insulin support after a few days of the food trial.

Let’s also see where he is at for preshot, before deciding on whether you want to trying giving a drop dose as well.

How does that sound?
 
Well, not bad as far as bounces go, I think that’s contributing. I’m pondering a drop dose, but the bounce isn’t that high, and I know you usually go to bed by +3. We could try and see how he does tonight without, and whether the bounce clears faster than the three cycles last time if he gets right back to greens tomorrow and stays there.
 
Pshh, will I be around? Silly, of course I will! 😆. If you don’t mind grabbing a before bed, that may help, although lately it didn’t necessarily give an early warning to the +11 bear-nannigans lol
 
No need to set an alarm, the +3 just helps more so to see, since it’s when you feed for the evening, and how things possibly trend during this bounce, and into your +11.
 
He had his pmps food just now, and lately weve been giving a snack before bed.. higher lc but it didnt do anything for bear-nannigans +11 lol
 
Oh Bear! That’s ok, hopefully he only got a few pieces. It won’t make much difference to the plans for continuing with a food trial, we already seem to be ok without insulin. Mr. P. will probably handle the extra carbs just fine.
 
My civvie (non-diabetic cat) likes to find dog dry food that I put in a little treat dispenser for my dog. He watches and waits after a piece drops that my dog didn’t find, then zooms in and grabs it lol.
 
Back
Top