Jenn ~ Thomas
Member Since 2023
Today of all days. His AMPS are 88, I assume I am skipping the dose so I wrote skip. I am leaving in 2 hours and won't be back until noon. Arrrrgh.

yes the 88 woke me up! then my son wanting to open Santa gifts!!! I also sign-up to make a breakfast casserole to take to my brothers and a 1.5 hour driver to get there. Nothing but shenanigans this morning!! I am back home and getting ready to do another test to see where he is at now.Glad the instructions helped, not shooting is an option, I bet that 88 woke you up! Could be that you are getting some results now with Lantus, although Prozinc also gave you a few preshot surprises in the past. Time will tell. Sometimes doses go up and down, so you just have to follow what the numbers tell you.
Thank you! I read your post this morning. I am sorry to hear what you have and have been going through. I lost my mom just over a year ago and it is still hard to deal with. Unfortunately I have dealt with suicide as well. I lost a lot of friends growing up, looking back now im sure it was depression, but back then it wasn't a topic. My uncle had cancer and didn't want to go thru the chemo etc. I have never heard of the disease that your daughter had. Is there an awareness group about it? I would like to know more information incase I ever need it in the future for myself for someone else. Again I am sorry. I am glad to have met you here and you have been a big help to me and Thomas. Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you!!Congrats on the reduction![]()

@Jenn ~ ThomasThank you! I read your post this morning. I am sorry to hear what you have and have been going through. I lost my mom just over a year ago and it is still hard to deal with. Unfortunately I have dealt with suicide as well. I lost a lot of friends growing up, looking back now im sure it was depression, but back then it wasn't a topic. My uncle had cancer and didn't want to go thru the chemo etc. I have never heard of the disease that your daughter had. Is there an awareness group about it? I would like to know more information incase I ever need it in the future for myself for someone else. Again I am sorry. I am glad to have met you here and you have been a big help to me and Thomas. Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you!!![]()


@Jenn ~ Thomas
Thank you Jenn , yes there are awareness groups, I belong to a lot of support groups even though Ashley is gone
I'm sorry about your mom my sincere condolences
I lost my mom in 2009
Here is a good site if you want to read about
https://princessinthetower.org/complex-regional-pan-syndrome-crps-rsd-what-is-crps/
My daughter mainly had it in her ears, neck, jaw, face, head and her vaginal area
If someone was mowing their lawn we would have to leave the house and go park some where until they were done because the noise would just kill her and set off the pain to all the other areas I mentioned. It would be like someone was stabbing the inside of her ears with an ice pick. The leaf blowers were the worst
Same crap in the winter ,when someone would use the snow blowers we would have to leave and find some where to park
She always had to wear a winter coat in the summer when she would have to go to the doctors because just a slight breeze would kill her
I know it's hard to believe but it's true.
Everyone you has this disease will have different things that will set their pain off.
She couldn't talk on the phone any linger, listen to music which she absolutely loved.
The TV had to be very low .
Just listening to her own voice too long would cause her pain.
There is so much more .
You can get this disease by just spraining your ankle and then all of a sudden the pain will spread.
Her friend got it just by going for blood work, the stick of the needle brought it on
She also took her life 6 years ago
It's pain 24/7
Pain meds really don't help because it's in the central nervous system
Ashley tried everything they had to offer but nothing ever helped
They do ketamine infusions for 2 weeks everyday for 4 hours and then boosters twice a month for 2 months
It helps some people ,doesn't cure them , they might have some relief for 3 or 4 months then you have to go back for more .
You wouldn't want to wish it on your worst enemy
I just got home from my sisters ,had an ok time , so it's just me and Tyler now .
I hate the nights
My husband died in 2008 so it was always just me and Ashley
I couldn't have asked for a better daughter
She was loving and had the best sense of humor . She loved to read and write.
The poems she would write , I just couldn't believe how she could write such poems
I still can't believe it's been a little over 6 months now . I miss her so and my dad
Sorry to ramble on . Anyway thanks for asking about it![]()
@Jenn ~ ThomasHave you thought about creating a book with her poems in it and making awareness of the disease in her name? just a thought.
That's weird I can see what I sent you. In case you want to see it private message me and give me your email, Just tap on my name and tap on start a conversation. No Big dealidk if it shows that same on your end but I just get a blue box with a question mark