12/25 Thomas AMPS 88

@Suzanne & Darcy oh I see you are on!! Yay!! I hope you see this! I am so concerned. There is a chance he could have ate something in the last 2 hours. The cats bowls were left out overnight and there was still close to a tablespoon smudged around the edges that looked fresh not dried out. I wouldn't think that would lower his bg....... but obviously I don't know.
 
The cats are going cray cray!! Should I let Thomas eat? I assume but don't want to mess up since I will be leaving
 
I’m sorry no one was around earlier. Yes, with SLGS 88 is not a number you should shoot, it is recommended with SLGS that preshot should be over 90. As I said in yesterday’s post, if you get a lower preshot one option is to stall (not feed) and retest in 20-30 minutes to see if the number rises in its own to where you can shoot.

Congratulations on the reduction. For tonight’s dose, that 88 earns a reduction back down to 1u.
 
oh thank you! I went back and reread the instructions on what to do. I chose the not to shoot option because I am leaving to go to my brothers house. I am not understanding the reasons.... he only has been doing 1.25 for 3 doses, does that mean it is building up in his system now?
 
Glad the instructions helped :), not shooting is an option, I bet that 88 woke you up! Could be that you are getting some results now with Lantus, although Prozinc also gave you a few preshot surprises in the past. Time will tell. Sometimes doses go up and down, so you just have to follow what the numbers tell you.
 
Glad the instructions helped :), not shooting is an option, I bet that 88 woke you up! Could be that you are getting some results now with Lantus, although Prozinc also gave you a few preshot surprises in the past. Time will tell. Sometimes doses go up and down, so you just have to follow what the numbers tell you.
yes the 88 woke me up! then my son wanting to open Santa gifts!!! I also sign-up to make a breakfast casserole to take to my brothers and a 1.5 hour driver to get there. Nothing but shenanigans this morning!! I am back home and getting ready to do another test to see where he is at now.

I hope you are enjoying Christmas Day!
 
Congrats on the reduction :cat:
Thank you! I read your post this morning. I am sorry to hear what you have and have been going through. I lost my mom just over a year ago and it is still hard to deal with. Unfortunately I have dealt with suicide as well. I lost a lot of friends growing up, looking back now im sure it was depression, but back then it wasn't a topic. My uncle had cancer and didn't want to go thru the chemo etc. I have never heard of the disease that your daughter had. Is there an awareness group about it? I would like to know more information incase I ever need it in the future for myself for someone else. Again I am sorry. I am glad to have met you here and you have been a big help to me and Thomas. Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you!! :bighug:
 
I just did a +9 test. Weird. The reader took the test but I didn't think it got enough blood. Usually there isn't any white/clear showing. The number was 445. I immediately retested and got a good draw and it was 365.
 
Thank you! I read your post this morning. I am sorry to hear what you have and have been going through. I lost my mom just over a year ago and it is still hard to deal with. Unfortunately I have dealt with suicide as well. I lost a lot of friends growing up, looking back now im sure it was depression, but back then it wasn't a topic. My uncle had cancer and didn't want to go thru the chemo etc. I have never heard of the disease that your daughter had. Is there an awareness group about it? I would like to know more information incase I ever need it in the future for myself for someone else. Again I am sorry. I am glad to have met you here and you have been a big help to me and Thomas. Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you!! :bighug:
@Jenn ~ Thomas
Thank you Jenn , yes there are awareness groups, I belong to a lot of support groups even though Ashley is gone
I'm sorry about your mom my sincere condolences
I lost my mom in 2009
Here is a good site if you want to read about
https://princessinthetower.org/complex-regional-pan-syndrome-crps-rsd-what-is-crps/

My daughter mainly had it in her ears, neck, jaw, face, head and her vaginal area
If someone was mowing their lawn we would have to leave the house and go park some where until they were done because the noise would just kill her and set off the pain to all the other areas I mentioned. It would be like someone was stabbing the inside of her ears with an ice pick. The leaf blowers were the worst
Same crap in the winter ,when someone would use the snow blowers we would have to leave and find some where to park
She always had to wear a winter coat in the summer when she would have to go to the doctors because just a slight breeze would kill her
I know it's hard to believe but it's true.
Everyone you has this disease will have different things that will set their pain off.
She couldn't talk on the phone any linger, listen to music which she absolutely loved.
The TV had to be very low .
Just listening to her own voice too long would cause her pain.
There is so much more .
You can get this disease by just spraining your ankle and then all of a sudden the pain will spread.
Her friend got it just by going for blood work, the stick of the needle brought it on
She also took her life 6 years ago
It's pain 24/7
Pain meds really don't help because it's in the central nervous system
Ashley tried everything they had to offer but nothing ever helped
They do ketamine infusions for 2 weeks everyday for 4 hours and then boosters twice a month for 2 months
It helps some people ,doesn't cure them , they might have some relief for 3 or 4 months then you have to go back for more .
You wouldn't want to wish it on your worst enemy
I just got home from my sisters ,had an ok time , so it's just me and Tyler now .
I hate the nights
My husband died in 2008 so it was always just me and Ashley
I couldn't have asked for a better daughter
She was loving and had the best sense of humor . She loved to read and write.
The poems she would write , I just couldn't believe how she could write such poems
I still can't believe it's been a little over 6 months now . I miss her so and my dad
Sorry to ramble on . Anyway thanks for asking about it :bighug::bighug:
 
Last edited:
Come on, Thomas! Let’s get back on track today. At least he made it easy for you today. I hope you had a good Christmas, Jenn!
 
@Jenn ~ Thomas
Thank you Jenn , yes there are awareness groups, I belong to a lot of support groups even though Ashley is gone
I'm sorry about your mom my sincere condolences
I lost my mom in 2009
Here is a good site if you want to read about
https://princessinthetower.org/complex-regional-pan-syndrome-crps-rsd-what-is-crps/

My daughter mainly had it in her ears, neck, jaw, face, head and her vaginal area
If someone was mowing their lawn we would have to leave the house and go park some where until they were done because the noise would just kill her and set off the pain to all the other areas I mentioned. It would be like someone was stabbing the inside of her ears with an ice pick. The leaf blowers were the worst
Same crap in the winter ,when someone would use the snow blowers we would have to leave and find some where to park
She always had to wear a winter coat in the summer when she would have to go to the doctors because just a slight breeze would kill her
I know it's hard to believe but it's true.
Everyone you has this disease will have different things that will set their pain off.
She couldn't talk on the phone any linger, listen to music which she absolutely loved.
The TV had to be very low .
Just listening to her own voice too long would cause her pain.
There is so much more .
You can get this disease by just spraining your ankle and then all of a sudden the pain will spread.
Her friend got it just by going for blood work, the stick of the needle brought it on
She also took her life 6 years ago
It's pain 24/7
Pain meds really don't help because it's in the central nervous system
Ashley tried everything they had to offer but nothing ever helped
They do ketamine infusions for 2 weeks everyday for 4 hours and then boosters twice a month for 2 months
It helps some people ,doesn't cure them , they might have some relief for 3 or 4 months then you have to go back for more .
You wouldn't want to wish it on your worst enemy
I just got home from my sisters ,had an ok time , so it's just me and Tyler now .
I hate the nights
My husband died in 2008 so it was always just me and Ashley
I couldn't have asked for a better daughter
She was loving and had the best sense of humor . She loved to read and write.
The poems she would write , I just couldn't believe how she could write such poems
I still can't believe it's been a little over 6 months now . I miss her so and my dad
Sorry to ramble on . Anyway thanks for asking about it :bighug::bighug:
 
@Diane Tyler's Mom I went to reply last night and must have fell asleep. I hit reply (on my computer) then opened the link you sent on my phone and started reading it. I fell asleep. It was way past my bedtime and I was exhausted.

Anyway, I cannot even imagine your pain. I know my life changed when my mom was diagnosed with liver cancer. She had a mass on her bile duct. She was given 6 months but lived just over a year. Going through that, and losing her, was very very difficult. She was my best friend and just seem lost with out her to call and talk to. My heart goes out to you. I can't imagine your pain. I can't imagine your daughters pain either.

Have you thought about creating a book with her poems in it and making awareness of the disease in her name? just a thought.
 
Have you thought about creating a book with her poems in it and making awareness of the disease in her name? just a thought.
@Jenn ~ Thomas
I have a friend who I went to high school with writes books and publish them himself . He sells them on Amazon He's a wonderful writer, musician and son writer

Anyway about 6 months ago he must have seen me writing about Ashley and this disease and asked me if he wrote a book and dedicated to Ashley and used her poems would that be ok

Of course I said yes. The book wasn't all about the disease , it was about a man whose wife left him and his daughter had Complex Regional Pain Syndrome and he had to care for her. He mentioned all the areas that Ashley has it in.
He talked about CRPS ( short for the name of the disease) the pain it causes, but didn't go that much into detail about it

The man became a recluse , didn't like all the kids that would stand outside his house and would bother him.
One day one of the kids started talking to him and he began coming out of his shell
He was in his 80's.

Then one day he started to leave his house and he ran into a woman he used to go to school with and they started to keep company.
His life totally changed.
So after I read it I told my friend who wrote the book , I am going to take a shot and tell you what I thought the meaning of the book meant

I asked him if it was sort of meant for me to try and go on and live my live and not stay in the house all the time ,just try and go on .
He said exactly .
He must have written about 25 books already and sells them on Amazon
He's an amazing writer

I will take a pic of the book where he dedicated it to my daughter
I thought that was so nice of him to write this book
 
Last edited:
thumbnail
 
Back
Top