purrdydolly
Member Since 2014
Merry Christmas everyone - well not quite for you but it's here for me already 
Tomorrow the transition to LC begins
Yesterday's numbers:
AMPS: 193
+5 117
+7 149
PMPS: 148
+3 153
Purrdy's last condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-23-purrdy.130290/
From Sienne (had to copy and paste no idea how to quote on the new board)
"Serryn:
If it makes sense, you can use the weight based formula for Purrdy's starting dose:
initial dose = 0.25 x ideal weight in kilograms
At the very least, it will give you and your mom a ballpark for the dose."
I have done a bit of a profile for him today - but like everyone else I'm having trouble working out how to do things on the new board - anyone know how to make the link a word? I guess the main thing's that it's working but I wish I'd done it yesterday! I'd given up on working out how to edit the signature and then stumbled across it accidentally. The new board combined with a new computer on Windows 8.1 is causing me a little frustration - insert laughing smiley here
Purrdy's ideal weight is about 5kg (the vet said lower, I think 4.3 but he'd be just a bag of bones at that weight!) and he's only on 1 unit at the moment so, I'm sure you agree, it wouldn't make sense to increase his dose.
I'm not sure whether the smarter thing would be to reduce to .75 as we start introducing the low carb or wait until we see what happens and perhaps reduce if we see something around 90 to try and make sure we stay in front of dropping numbers. I was thinking the second plan was the best but then the last couple of days he's thrown us his lowest numbers to date (117 and 113).
Hmm don't seem to be able to put a question mark on this either...
Tomorrow the transition to LC begins
Yesterday's numbers:
AMPS: 193
+5 117
+7 149
PMPS: 148
+3 153
Purrdy's last condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-23-purrdy.130290/
From Sienne (had to copy and paste no idea how to quote on the new board)
"Serryn:
If it makes sense, you can use the weight based formula for Purrdy's starting dose:
initial dose = 0.25 x ideal weight in kilograms
At the very least, it will give you and your mom a ballpark for the dose."
I have done a bit of a profile for him today - but like everyone else I'm having trouble working out how to do things on the new board - anyone know how to make the link a word? I guess the main thing's that it's working but I wish I'd done it yesterday! I'd given up on working out how to edit the signature and then stumbled across it accidentally. The new board combined with a new computer on Windows 8.1 is causing me a little frustration - insert laughing smiley here
Purrdy's ideal weight is about 5kg (the vet said lower, I think 4.3 but he'd be just a bag of bones at that weight!) and he's only on 1 unit at the moment so, I'm sure you agree, it wouldn't make sense to increase his dose.
I'm not sure whether the smarter thing would be to reduce to .75 as we start introducing the low carb or wait until we see what happens and perhaps reduce if we see something around 90 to try and make sure we stay in front of dropping numbers. I was thinking the second plan was the best but then the last couple of days he's thrown us his lowest numbers to date (117 and 113).
Hmm don't seem to be able to put a question mark on this either...
Last edited: