12/25 Moonie AMPS 328,+4,5~176 PMPS 240

Status
Not open for further replies.

Roni and Moonie

Member Since 2009
MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL FURBABIES AND BEANS!!! Moonie Gave us 3 poos this am party_cat party_cat party_cat :thumbup It's a xmas miracle!! We got home late & I gave her a reduced dose of lactulose at like 2 am--This am~~ 3 poos :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
I got my gifts PLUS!!!---I have reduced the dose to 1 1/4 ml from 2 ml and think I am going to only give 2 doses today--Vet will be in tomorrow, see what he says...Think all the offending poo is gone dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat
He did tell me to feed Moonie tuna for nutrition, but didnt say how much or how many times a week...
I read that once or twice a week is maximum, but it is natural tuna just tuna water & salt (I rinsed a bit)--
She Lapped it up :mrgreen:
So now I need suggestions for getting some nutrition into her--She eats minimal amounts of cat food at meal time maybe 1/4 can, so I am trying several meals a few times a day..Geez we discovered she loves boiled ham ohmygod_smile , chicken, & turkey( i made one for her)--She also ate some FF kitten food--
BTW 12/24 PMPS 161
+6~113
THUS todays bounce...But we have so much to be Thankful for!!
May all our LL Family have a beautiful Christmas day--we will be with our DC's in the afternoon, and spend the night with our sweet Moonie--Giant Hugs & Love to all!

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=85631
 
Re: 12/15 Moonie AMPS 328,+4,5~176 Merry Xmas-feeding

Wow talk about coming through the bounce!! Moonie came down & just gave her lactulose for the day..
Now she wont eat, but hope she will later--ENJOY THE DAY!!!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/15 Moonie AMPS 328,+4,5~176 Merry Xmas-feeding

Merry Christmas to you and Moonie! How wonderful that things are "moving along" as they should now and she's cleared the obstruction!

Have a wonderful day! :smile:
 
Re: 12/15 Moonie AMPS 328,+4,5~176 Merry Xmas-feeding

Merry Christmas Roni and Moonie!!!! So happy things are well in the poo department! My kitties love tuna, I give it to them on their bdays hahaha. Glad Moonie is eating. May your holiday be wonderful and your new year even brighter! Hugs!!!!
 
Re: 12/15 Moonie AMPS 328,+4,5~176 Merry Xmas-feeding

Nice on hte poos and the bounce clearing....Merry Christmas, Roni!!!
 
Re: 12/15 Moonie AMPS 328,+4,5~176 Merry Xmas-feeding

Merry Christmas, Roni! I am glad that Moonie gave you so many prezzies!

I think if it were my own inappetant kitty (and I know how frustrating and worrisome that is), I would be inclined to give whatever he/she would willingly eat. The kitten food is good, and whatever else she wants to eat is better than not eating at all! I think that several small meals is a great idea, and maybe sprinkling some treats of meat or tuna on top will help tempt her? I think that you are doing a great job! I have also read that you should limit meals of fish, for various reasons, but for a kitty just recovering from illness and having issues with eating, I like to see some food going in to keep the kitty used to eating. Others may have different opinions, but my own choice would just be to keep on doing what you have been doing, because it seems to be working for her!

I will keep sending appy and poo vines your way.
 
Re: 12/15 Moonie AMPS 328,+4,5~176 Merry Xmas-feeding



Merry Christmas, Roni, Brad, and Moonie!!! I'm glad you got prezzies!!!! Have a lovely day!
 

Attachments

  • images.jpeg
    images.jpeg
    4.8 KB · Views: 494
Re: 12/15 Moonie AMPS 328,+4,5~176 Merry Xmas-feeding

(((Roni & Moonie))) I am so glad that Moonie gave you your Christmas present of Moonie prezzies galore! :-D She is definitely back on track, and we are so happy for you. You're doing a great job with her. I hope her appy continues. I think you're doing great with what you're doing, too, regarding her meals. Have a wonderful time with your DC's tonight and give Moonie lots of hugs and scritches from us. Hugs and love to you from Mags and me.
 
Re: 12/15 Moonie AMPS 328,+4,5~176 Merry Xmas-feeding

Merry Christmas to you!

Roni, it is great that Moonie gave you such a lovely present. Let her eat all treats, if that' what it takes!! Rusty sends good eating vines and a chorus of White Christmas (which we are certainly having this year: beautiful snow!)

Lots of love, big hugs from us,
Ella, Edward, Rusty
 
Re: 12/15 Moonie AMPS 328,+4,5~176 Merry Xmas-feeding

Wow! 3 poos? Detective Poo is amazed! Sending eating vines to Moonie, we know how hard that is.
Liz
 
Re: 12/15 Moonie AMPS 328,+4,5~176 Merry Xmas-feeding

Yay on the prezzies from Moonie. What a wonderful Christmas gift. Sending Moonie appy vines. I hope you had a great Christmas.
 
Re: 12/15 Moonie AMPS 328,+4,5~176 Merry Xmas-feeding

Yea for poo!!!! drinking09 drinking09 drinking09 Triple yea for three poo's! When my guys don't want to eat I try a variety of things...1) take some freeze dried chicken and sprinkle it on their food, 2) Sprinkle some probiotic on top of their food (for some reason, they love the taste!) 3) Mix the food with some tuna juice, & last but not least....feed them the FF Appitizers.

Merry Christmas to you, Brad, and Moonie and I hope you had a great day at your DC's!!!
 
Re: 12/15 Moonie AMPS 328,+4,5~176 Merry Xmas-feeding

(((Roni))).....I too, am silly happy, that Monnie is clearing all the 'stuff' out of her. What a wonderful Christmas she has given you.
I'm sure today was wonderful with your DCs. Have a nice peaceful night, just you and Brad and sweet Moonie. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 12/15 Moonie AMPS 328,+4,5~176 Merry Xmas-feeding

Great news on the Moonie Prezzies! I hopr you had a wonderful day at DC's and are home snuggling w/ Moonie now. and nice bounce clearing there, Miss Moonie! A second Xmas present for the beans.
 
Re: 12/15 Moonie AMPS 328,+4,5~176 Merry Xmas-feeding

3 poos? She prolly feels a lot better now! Sending vines to Moonie so she will eat. I hope you get a wonderful evening with lots of warm snuggles.

Merry Christmas!
 
Re: 12/15 Moonie AMPS 328,+4,5~176 Merry Xmas-feeding

great news on the prezzies!

how about baby food? beechnut stage 2 any of the meat flavors is a good choice - it's just meat and meat juice - easy on the tummy and can fill her up safely. and if you need to syringe feed, easy to mix with water and push through syringe.
 
Re: 12/15 Moonie AMPS 328,+4,5~176 PMPS 240

only here in LL would people be celebrating poo with you! we're so glad for you! :lol:

sending good appy vines to miss moonie! and wishing you and the family a merry christmas from me and punkin!
 
Re: 12/15 Moonie AMPS 328,+4,5~176 PMPS 240

Thats a lot of poos

On the first day of Christmas, Moonie gave to me
A poo in the litter tray

On the 2nd day of Christmas, Moonie gave to me
Two little clumps and a poo in the litter tray

One the 3rd day of Christmas, Moonie gave to me
Three huge dumps, two little clumps and a poo in the litter tray

and so on...

Not looking forward to the 12th day ... lol
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top